Skip Navigation

The County is taking a number of actions to keep residents safe and minimize the spread of COVID-19. Find status information.

Advisory Council on Physical Fitness

The Advisory Council on Physical Fitness is an all-volunteer group working to educate and raise awareness of the benefits of regular fitness and exercise, to enhance the overall health and wellness of the citizens of Baltimore County.

Meetings

Advisory Council on Physical Fitness meetings occur quarterly and are open to the public. Meeting agendas and minutes for the Advisory Council will be posted online as they become available.

Members

The Advisory Council on Physical Fitness consists of 15 members. Apply for a vacancy online.

NameEmail AddressPhone Number
Dr. Douglas C. Miller
Chairman
drmillerdc@verizon.net410-646-2222
Steve Adamskisadamski@lifebridgehealth.orh 
Sharon Bloomsharon.h.bloom@gmail.com443-286-7789
Ken Burchkenburch@comcast.net410-746-1030
Lysa Charles, MDcharleslysa@gmail.com310-461-9505
Paul Edwardspedwards@baltimorecountymd.gov410-887-0700
Jesse Filamorjessefilamor@gmail.com410-591-3452
Phyllis Hallphall@baltimorecountymd.gov410-887-8291
Tyrod Haynesthaynesfit@gmail.com347-219-6079
Deborah Hennigerdah7262@gmail.com410-982-3476
Karlayne Parkerkrparker@baltimorecountymd.gov 
Michelle Prosermproser@baltimorecountymd.gov410-887-4014
Theresa Rigsbytrigsby@jhmi.edu410-227-9180
Kathleen Setzerkathleensetzer@msn.com 
Tomothy Tennetomothy.tenne@T3ideas.com 
A new website for Baltimore County

We're working to provide you with a better experience, and want your feedback. Learn more about our project and give your feedback.