Skip Navigation

Community Planning

Anne Roane, Division Chief
Phone: 410-887-3480

The Community Planning Division is organized into three geographic sectors and serves as the primary contact for planning related matters, including:

Image of Neighborhood Response Team Planner Sectors

Select the image above to view a detailed map
of Community Planning Sectors. (PDF)

Sector Planners

Northern Sector

Megan Benjamin, Lead Planner

Areas include Cockeysville, Glencoe, Hereford, Hunt Valley, Loveton, Monkton, My Ladys Manor, Phoenix, Sparks, Timonium, White Hall.

David Birkenthal

Areas include Carroll Manor, Cromwell Valley, Fork, Glen Arm, Hampton, Jacksonville, Kingsville, Long Green, Sweet Air.

Joe Wiley

Areas include Butler, Caves Valley, Chestnut Ridge, Freeland, Glyndon, Granite, Greenspring Valley, Hampstead, Hernwood, Hunt Valley,  Lutherville, Manchester, Maryland Line, Mays Chapel, Parkton, Patapsco, Rayville, Stevenson, Upperco, Wards Chapel, Worthington.

Eastern Sector

Laurie Hay, Lead Planner

Areas include Towson, Loch Raven, Parkville, Overlea, Perry Hall, Cub Hill, Carney, Rosedale, Perry Hall (West of Belair Road), White Marsh, and Honeygo.

Jessie Hillman

Areas include Dundalk, Ft. Howard, Sparrows Point, North Point, Wells-McComas, Edgemere, Turner Station, and Lower Back River Neck.

Mark Landolina

Areas include Bowley’s Quarters, Essex, Middle River, Chase, Greenleigh, and Pulaski.

Western Sector

Ngone Seye Diop, Lead Planner

Current initiatives include the Liberty Road Study and the Liberty Road Design Review Panel Designation and Design Guidelines.

Areas include Randallstown, Security, Windsor Mill and Woodlawn.

Josephine Selvakumar

Current initiative includes the Arbutus Sustainable Community Designation.

Areas include Arbutus, Baltimore Highlands, Catonsville and Halethorpe.

William Skibinski

Current initiative includes the Pikesville Revitalization Action Plan.

Areas include Garrison Forest, Glyndon, Owings Mills, Pikesville, Reisterstown and Ruxton.

Revised June 3, 2021         
A new website for Baltimore County

We're working to provide you with a better experience, and want your feedback. Learn more about our project and give your feedback.

Follow Clean Green Baltimore County

a heron standing by a lake

Clean Green Baltimore County provides residents and businesses with the latest news and information on county initiatives, services and resources that support sustainable living.

Did This Page Help?
Fields marked with * are required.
Page Rating*