Skip Navigation
County Council
Print this page.

County Council Redistricting Process Information

In accordance with Section 207 of the Baltimore County Charter, Redistricting is conducted after each decennial census. The U.S. Constitution mandates a periodic census of the country. The population is enumerated every 10 years, and the results are used to allocate Congressional seats, electoral votes, and government program funding. The census is performed by the United States Census Bureau. Based upon the forthcoming 2020 census data, legislative bodies, including the County Council, will redistrict in accordance with their jurisdictional requirements. The Baltimore County Redistricting process is an almost year-long process, beginning in March 2021 and ending officially in January 2022.

Correspondence may be sent to the Commission at


James Almon, Esq. – Mr. Almon is an Assistant County Attorney for Carroll County, MD. Mr. Almon received his law degree from the University of Baltimore School of Law and served as Senior Legislative Advisor to Councilwoman Cathy Bevins from 2016 through 2019.

Robert E. Latshaw, Jr. – Mr. Latshaw owns and operates Latshaw Real Estate Group, which has been providing commercial real estate brokerage and management services in the Baltimore area for almost 50 years. Mr. Latshaw is Chairman of the Baltimore County Economic Development Commission and the Greater Baltimore Economic Forum. He also served on the last Redistricting Commission in 2011.

Sophia Montgomery – Ms. Montgomery is the Director of Sales for Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Baltimore North, and also serves as President of the Chesapeake Gateway Chamber of Commerce. The Chamber is an organization which promotes economic opportunities for new businesses, while also supporting established businesses primarily in the eastern, waterfront areas of Baltimore County.

Samuel Neuberger, Esq. – Mr. Neuberger is a Director with Klein Enterprises, a real estate firm specializing in acquisitions, development, leasing and management of residential and commercial assets throughout the east coast of the U.S. Mr. Neuberger received his law degree from the University of Maryland Francis King Carey School of Law.

Aaron Plymouth – Mr. Plymouth is a retired public school educator with 42 years of experience. He has had a long affiliation with the Stevenswood Improvement Association, Inc., and was most recently named President Emeritus after 27 years of service to the community. He is Chair of the Combined Communities Advocacy Council of Greater Randallstown, Inc., and is also Chair of the Baltimore County School Board Nominating Commission.



Public Hearing Schedule

View Public Hearing Recordings

Submitted Written Testimony

Baltimore County Redistricting Manual

Revised July 19, 2021

© Copyright 2019 Baltimore County Council. All Rights Reserved. Baltimore, Maryland