Skip Navigation

The County's Ethics Law (sections 7-1-401 and 7-1-203 of the County Code) requires certain County employees and members of certain boards and commissions to file financial disclosure statements. All financial disclosure statements are publicly available. If you are designated to file a financial disclosure statement, you will be notified of your obligation to do so by the Ethics Commission. 

Who Must File

You must file a financial disclosure statement:

  • If you intend to run for County Executive or County Council and you have not filed a form covering the prior calendar year, you must file a financial disclosure statement at the same time you file your certificate of candidacy.
  • Within 30 days of joining a County government or a board or commission.
  • Within 60 days after leaving office or employment with County government or within 60 days of your last date of service with the board or commission.

When to File

The Annual Financial Disclosure Statement compliance period began January 1 and ends April 30. The reporting period for all designated filers is for the previous calendar year (January 1 through December 31, 2022).

How to File

View the step-by-step instructions or watch a video on how to file using the online system or get help with filing.

To file your disclosure for calendar year 2022, select the button below. Important Note: The system must be launched in Google Chrome. It will not work properly if it is launched in Internet Explorer. 

View Disclosures

Section 7-1-403(j) of the Baltimore County Code, 2015 provides that financial disclosure of elected officials shall be posted from after May 1 to the following May 1.

Get Help With Filing

For questions or technical issues related to the system, call 410-887-8200.

Explore the Ethics Commission

 

Contact Us

Ethics Commission

Historic Courthouse
Room T105
400 Washington Avenue
Towson, Maryland 21204

Hours

Monday through Friday
8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Fax

410-296-0931