Skip Navigation

Leadership Team

Together, the people of Baltimore County have built some of the most vibrant and prosperous communities in all of America. Baltimore County believes it is essential that the hard work and commitment of its citizens is matched by their public servants.

Fortunately, the people of our communities have outstanding partners in their Leadership Team. This diverse, talented, and experienced group of public servants are doing a remarkable job in giving the people of our communities the support and assistance they need to move our County forward into a brighter future for all its residents.

Department Leaders

The following agencies are listed in alphabetical order.

Administrative Office
Fred Homan, Administrative Officer

Chief of Staff
Kevin Loeb

Department of Aging
Joanne Williams, Director

Department of Budget and Finance
Keith Dorsey, Director

Office of Communications
Stacie Burgess, Director

Department of Corrections
Gail Watts, Director

Department of Economic and Workforce Development
Will Anderson, Director

Department of Environmental Protection and Sustainability (EPS)
Vince Gardina, Director

Fire Department
Kyrle W. Preis III, Chief

Department of Health
Gregory Wm. Branch M.D., MBA, CPE,
Director and Health Officer

Office of Human Resources
George E. Gay, Director

Office of Information Technology
Rob O'Connor, Director

Office of Law 
Michael E. Field, County Attorney

Department of Permits, Approvals and Inspections
Arnold E. Jablon, Director

Department of Planning
Andrea Van Arsdale, Director

Police Department
Terrence B. Sheridan, Chief

Department of Public Works
Steven A. Walsh, P.E., Director

Department of Recreation and Parks
Barry F. Williams, Director

Department of Social Services
Gregory Wm. Branch M.D., MBA, CPE,
Director and Health Officer

Revised August 9, 2018         



County Executive,
Don Mohler
Phone: 410-887-2450

Contact the County Executive.

Request a ceremonial document.

Did This Page Help?
Fields marked with * are required.
Page Rating*