Skip Navigation

Fire-Rescue Academy

The Fire-Rescue Academy (FRA) ensures the readiness of all Baltimore County first responders. Technical and customized training is provided for all career and volunteer firefighters and emergency medical personnel.

CPR Training for Citizens

Register for CPR training for Hands-Only CPR or traditional CPR.

Training Opportunities for Personnel

FRA offers a number of training opportunities.  

New or Replacement Personnel Accountability Tags

Volunteer members needing new accountability tags should have an officer from their station submit an ePAT application.

Career members needing replacement accountability tags must:

  1. Submit Form 58 to their Direct Supervisor that includes name, rank, LOSAP Number and the number of tags needed.
  2. The supervisor must approve Form 58 and email it to fireacademy@baltimorecountymd.gov. When submitting, indicate if the tags will be picked at the Fire-Rescue Academy or sent via interoffice mail.

Working With People With Disabilities

Watch the "Working With People With Disabilities: A Guide for Responders" video, which provides training for Emergency Medical Services, Fire and law enforcement personnel on how to work effectively and compassionately when responding to emergency incidents involving persons with disabilities. The video was produced in cooperation with the Commission on Disabilities and includes first-person accounts from people with a variety of disabilities. 

Staff

Contact the FRA staff via email.

Designation and RoleContact
Academy 1
Director of FRA
Timothy Rostkowski, Fire Director
trostkowski@baltimorecountymd.gov
Academy 2
Fire Programs
Robert Biggs, Jr., Fire Captain
rabiggs@baltimorecountymd.gov
Academy 3
Fire Programs
David Gouak, Fire Lieutenant
dgouak@baltimorecountymd.gov
Academy 4
EMS Programs
Bill Ullrich, EMS Lieutenant
wullrich@baltimorecountymd.gov
Academy 5
EMS Programs
W. Gentry Fitzpatrick, EMS Lieutenant
wfitzpatrick@baltimorecountymd.gov
Safety 4
Fire Programs
Richard White, Fire Specialist
wwhite@baltimorecountymd.gov
Academy 6
EMS Instructor
Krystal Kelly, Paramedic-Firefighter
kkelly@baltimorecountymd.gov
Academy 7
Fire Instructor
Kevin Gilmore, Fire Apparatus Driver/Operator
kgilmore@baltimorecountymd.gov
Academy 9
Fire Instructor
Joseph Wiggins, Fire Apparatus Driver/Operator
jawiggins@baltimorecountymd.gov
Academy 10
EMS Instructor
Rachelle Alexander, EMT
ralexander@baltimorecountymd.gov
Academy 11
EMS Instructor
Jaimie Philpott, Paramedic
jphilpott@baltimorecountymd.gov
Academy 12
EMS Programs
Tracey Marvel, EMS Lieutenant
tmarvel@baltimorecountymd.gov
Office 2
Office Staff
Debbie Blades, Office Coordinator
dblades@baltimorecountymd.gov

Explore Fire-Rescue Academy

 

Contact

Fire-Rescue Academy

1545 Sparrows Point Boulevard
Sparrows Point, Maryland 21219

Hours:

Monday through Friday
7 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Bureau Chief:

Lonnie Ledford

 
A new website for Baltimore County

We're working to provide you with a better experience, and want your feedback. Learn more about our project and give your feedback.