Skip Navigation

County offices are closed on Monday, May 30, for Memorial Day. 

Visitation Information

Inmate Visitation Status: Resuming

Visits from family and friends will resume on Monday, March 7. To limit the number of people present in the lobby, visits must be pre-scheduled online.

Pre-Schedule Your Visit

The following information is required when scheduling your visit:

  • Visitor's full name
  • Inmate's name, UID number and housing location
  • The names of any children over 12 years old that will be accompanying the visitor

Visiting Cancellations

If COVID-19 restrictions are imposed by the Baltimore County Department of Health, visitations may be canceled with little to no advanced notice. Every effort will be made to notify scheduled visitors of cancellations in advance when possible.

COVID-19 Precautions

  • Masks—Adult visitors and children age 2 and over are required to bring and wear a face mask during visitation.
  • Temperature Check—All visitors will have a temperature check prior to entering the facility.
  • Facility Check-in Forms—Visitors must complete and sign a Facility Sign-in Form. An alternative of completing the sign-in form, visitors may visit and display your result to the Security Officers upon arrival after completing the screening questions.
  • Social Distancing—Will be maintained in the lobby, elevators, corridors, waiting areas and visiting areas. Visitors with children shall occupy the same social distancing mark when in line. In waiting areas, older children may sit in a separate designated seat if unable to share the same seat as the adult.
  • Visiting Booths—During the visit, visitors accompanied by a child will remain in the visiting booth together for the duration of the visit. Visiting booths have been color-coded and will be used on an alternating basis to allow for distancing and cleaning. Visiting booths will be sanitized between visits.
  • Hand sanitizer and paper towels will be available.

More Information

For additional information, call 410-512-3200 and press “0” to speak with the operator.

Contact Us

Department of Corrections

720 Bosley Avenue
Towson, Maryland 21204


Monday through Friday
8 a.m. to 4 p.m.



Gail M. Watts

A new website for Baltimore County

We're working to provide you with a better experience, and want your feedback. Learn more about our project and give your feedback.