Skip Navigation

COVID-19 Coronavirus Updates and Guidance

The County is taking a number of actions to keep residents safe and minimize the spread of COVID-19. Find status information for County operations and services.

Court-Approved Medical Malpractice Mediators

Civil Mediators for Medical Malpractice cases are approved by the State Judiciary. You may visit the state website for a list of approved Medical Malpractice Mediators in Maryland. Please note that this list is updated periodically by the State Judiciary.

Listed below are approved Civil Medical Malpractice Mediators for the Circuit Court for Baltimore County, who are in compliance with Maryland Rules 17-205 (a), 17-205 (d), 17-104 and 17-207. 

Those whose names appear with an asterisk have either chosen to not receive cases at this time or are not in compliance with their continuing education requirements. The Rules allow parties to select their own mediator by agreement.

Earl Acquaviva, Jr., Esquire
11400 Marvon Road
Baltimore, Maryland 21087
Phone: 410-598-2658
earlacquaviva@gmail.com

Honorable Edward J. Angeletti
3 McGregor Way
Bel Air, Maryland 21014
Phone: 410-420-2550
edannang@comcast.net

Marc A. Appel, Esquire
Waldman, Grossfeld, Appel and Baer
455 Main Street
Reisterstown, Maryland 21136
Phone: 443-712-2529
mappel7@aol.com

Marc H. Baer, Esquire
Waldman, Grossfeld, Appel and Baer
455 Main Street
Reisterstown, Maryland 21136
Phone: 443-712-2529
mbaer@waldmangrossfeld.com

Rignal W. Baldwin, Esquire*
Baldwin Law LLC
111 South Calvert Street, Suite 1805
Baltimore, Maryland 21202
Phone: 410-385-5695
rbaldwinsr@baldwinlawllc.com

Michael J. Baxter, Esquire
Baxter, Baker, Sidle, Conn and Jones, P.A.
120 East Baltimore Street, Suite 2100
Baltimore, Maryland 21202
Phone: 410-385-8022
mbaxter@bbsclaw.com

Judith A. Bollinger, Esquire*
1604 Rolling Road
Bel Air, Maryland 21014
Phone: 410-879-2257
judithbollinger@verizon.net

Ezio Borchini, Esquire
4815 Saint Elmo Avenue, Number 200
Bethesda, Maryland 20814
Phone: 301-654-2429
eborchini@yahoo.com

Sharon R. Cohen, Esquire
9255 Countess Drive
Owings Mills, Maryland 21117
Phone: 410-499-3891
shariandrichard@verizon.net

Neil J. Dilloff, Esquire
6225 Smith Avenue
Baltimore, Maryland 21209
Phone: 410-580-4138
neil.dilloff@dlapiper.com

Thomas J. Dolina, Esquire*
Bodie Nagle
21 W. Susquehanna Avenue
Towson, Maryland 21204
Phone: 410-823-1250
tdolina@bodie-law.com

Robert L. Ferguson, Jr., Esquire
100 South Charles Street, Suite 1401
Baltimore, Maryland 21201
Phone: 410-837-2200
rferguson@fsb-law.com

Laurie A. Filippi, Esquire
502 Baltimore Avenue, First Floor
Towson, Maryland 21204
Phone: 410-494-0491
lauriefilippi@gmail.com

Douglas Furlong, Esquire*
Rosenberg Martin Greenberg, LLP
25 S. Charles Street, Suite 2115
Baltimore, Maryland 21201
Phone: 410-727-6600
dfurlong@rosenbergmartin.com

Frederick W. Goundry III, Esquire*
Varner & Goundry
121 East Patrick Street
Frederick, Maryland 21701
Phone: 301-631-1800
fgoundry@vglaw.org

Minda F. Goldberg, Esquire
3601 Michelle Way
Baltimore, Maryland 21208
Phone: 410-274-5641
minda.goldberg@gmail.com

Peter H. Goldberg, Esquire
11802 Kemp Mill Road
Silver Spring, Maryland 20902
Phone: 301-593-1545
phgoldberg@gmail.com

Stanley H. Hellman, Esquire
2440 Sylvale Road
Baltmore, Maryland 21209
Phone: 410-484-1623
shhellman@gmail.com

Nancy Karkowsky, Esquire
1142 Kersey Road
Silver Spring, Maryland 20902
Phone: 301-452-9322
nkarkowsky@gmail.com

Campbell Killefer, Esquire
317 Tucker Street
Annapolis, Maryland 21401
Phone: 301-461-9997
campbell.killefer@gmail.com

Mark C. Kopec, Esquire
1340 Smith Avenue, Suite 200
Baltimore, Maryland 21209
Phone: 410-493-0107
mk@spectorkopec.com

Jay Lazrus, Esquire
P.O. Box 4783
Silver Spring, Maryland 20914
Phone: 301-384-9579
jlazrus@raegroup.com

William R. Levasseur, Esquire
22 West Pennsylvania Avenue, Suite 202
Towson, Maryland 21204
Phone: 410-321-0400
wrlevasseur@levlawmd.com

Judson H. Lipowitz, Esquire
101 East Chesapeake Avenue, Fifth Floor
Towson, Maryland 21286
Phone: 410-821-6800
jlipowitz@azraelfranz.com

Kathleen Masterton, Esquire
15336 Manor Road
Monkton, Maryland 21111
Phone: 410-339-7111
kmasterton@verizon.net

Honorable Steven I. Platt*
P.O. Box 6604
Annapolis, Maryland 21401
Phone: 410-280-0908
info@theplattgroup.com

Mary Louise Preis, Esquire
810 Drohomer Place
Baltimore, Maryland 21210
Phone: 410-591-7360
mlpreis@icloud.com

Honorable Irma S. Raker*
7908 Robinson Road
Bethesda, Maryland 20817
Phone: 301-469-6960
samrak@aol.com

Janice B. Rockwell, Esquire
121-A North Court Street
Frederick, Maryland 21701
Phone: 301-631-0900
jan@rockwelllaw.com

Craig D. Roswell, Esquire
111 South Calvert Street, Suite 1400
Baltimore, Maryland 21202
Phone: 410-783-6341
cdroswell@nilesbarton.com

Keith L. Seat, Esquire
6 Whitehall Court
Silver Spring, Maryland 20901
Phone: 301-681-7450
kseat@keithseat.com

Jerome J. Seidenman, Esquire*
3414 Garrison Farms Road
Baltimore, Maryland 21208
Phone: 410-218-3133
seidlaw@msn.com

Joel Shugarman, Esquire
1 North Charles Street
Baltimore, Maryland 21201
Phone: 410-783-4200
jshugar702@aol.com

Andrew N. Sindler, Esquire
P.O. Box 1107
Severna Park, Maryland 21146
Phone: 410-274-4777
andrewsindler@gmail.com

Barry L. Steelman, Esquire
11 Brickford Lane
Baltimore, Maryland 21208
Phone: 443-831-7384
barrylsteelman@gmail.com

Mr. Paul Weber, Esquire*
200 Westgate Circle, Suite 500
Annapolis, Maryland 21401
Phone: 410-266-0626
pweber@hwlaw.com

Robert H. Wolf, Esquire
201 North Charles Street, Suite 2000
Baltimore, Maryland 21201
Phone: 410-685-0990
rhw@alpersteinlaw.com

Carol A. Zuckerman, Esquire
120 East Baltimore Street, Suite 1300
Baltimore, Maryland 21202
Phone: 443-573-8509
cazuckerman@ewhlaw.com

 
Revised April 24, 2018         

 

A new website for Baltimore County

We're working to provide you with a better experience, and want your feedback. Learn more about our project and give your feedback.

Did This Page Help?
Fields marked with * are required.
Page Rating*