Skip Navigation

Baltimore County iWatch Logo

COVID-19 Coronavirus Updates and Guidance

The County is taking a number of actions to keep residents safe and minimize the spread of COVID-19. Find status information for County operations and services.

Public Safety News


Baltimore County Police and Fire News

Official News Blog of Baltimore County police, fire, homeland security and emergency management. Call 911 to report crimes in progress and emergencies.
Keyword: recruit class

The Baltimore County Police 146th Recruit Class will hold a graduation ceremony tonight. The ceremony will take place at 7:30 p.m. at Parkville High School, 2600 Putty Hill Avenue, 21234.

Chief Terrence B. Sheridan will present the awards and diplomas. The oath of office will be administered by the Honorable Julie Ensor, Clerk of the Court for Baltimore County. Assisting with the diploma presentation will be Karen Kruger, Executive Director, Maryland Police and Correctional Training Commissions.

Officers from the Cecil County Sheriff's Office and the Aberdeen Police Department will also graduate in the ceremony.

The recruits trained for 27 weeks and will now apply the skills learned in the classroom.

The following is a list of the recruits and their assignments.

Precinct 1 Wilkens

Officer Amiyn A. Jones-Bethea
Officer Eduardo M. D. Quelhas
Officer DeAndre N. Ross

Precinct 2 Woodlawn

Officer Kyle A. Amrhein
Officer Tarrence J. Crews
Officer  David A. Lehnert
Officer Joseph M. Petrides

Precinct 3 Franklin

Officer Catherine S. Frederick
Officer Kevin F. McGrath

Precinct 4 Pikesville

Officer James H. Koh
Officer Sage R. Laisure

Precinct 6 Towson

Officer Ryan Bronson
Officer Christopher T. Cooper
Officer Niavanni J. Grant
Officer Shakara J. LeCount
Officer Bryan C. Lopata
Officer Alexandra P. Miller
Officer Christopher A. Sell, Jr.
Officer Aaron M. Seufert
Officer Nicole E. Spear

Precinct 9 White Marsh

Officer Christopher M. Bloodsworth
Officer Eugene A. Marable, Jr.

Precinct 11 Essex

Officer Britton D.W. Buie
Officer Jackson Celissaint
Officer Carly A. Fike
Officer Kyle S. Mallette
Officer Gregory F. Noplos
Officer Michael A. Peterson, Jr.
Officer Candace M. Sharpe-Gwynn
Officer Jordan K. Smith
Officer Mitchell A. Tuveson
Officer Brent R. Zimmerman

Precinct 12 Dundalk

Officer Roger O. Bergeron IV
Officer Reina E. Borunda
Officer Michael D.  Fitzpatrick
Officer Christopher P. Hamm
Officer Jackens A. Rene
Officer Aasem M. Sharaf
Officer Michael B. Smith
Officer Sade L. Thomas
Officer Kevin C. Vyskocil


Officer Khary K. Jones

Cecil County Sheriff's Office

Deputy Troy M. Darpino
Deputy David A. Sheckells, Jr.

Aberdeen Police Department

Officer  Andrew J. Davis
Officer Jenna L. Warden

The Baltimore County Fire Department’s 107th Recruit Class graduates tonight, June 30, at 7 p.m. The ceremony will take place at George Washington Carver Center for Arts and Technology, 938 York Road, Towson 21204.

Fire Chief John J. Hohman will present the certificates to the graduates. The Honorable Julie Ensor, Clerk of the Circuit Court, will administer the oath of office and Cantor Nancy Ginsberg will deliver the invocation and benediction.

The recruit class represents diverse backgrounds, including some trained as volunteer firefighters as well as active and retired military. The recruits trained for 19 weeks and will spend the next two years as Probationary Firefighters (PFF). They will continue their training in the field as they apply the skills learned in the classroom.

The following is a list of the recruits and their assignments:

PFF Tyler J. Abshagen – Station 16/Golden Ring
PFF Cassandra R. Anderson – Station 13/Westview
PFF Michael R. Beebe – Station 19/Garrison
PFF Carlos A. Boucaud Jr. – Station 7/Essex
PFF Megan S. Clester – Station 5/Halethorpe
PFF Joshua L. Colbourn – Station 10/Parkville
*PFF Thomas R. Cook Jr. – Station 6/Dundalk
PFF Daniel M. Dubbs – Station 17/ Texas
PFF Jeremy R. Edmondson – Station 12/Middle River
PFF James F. Gallo – Station 1/Towson
PFF Keith B. Hardesty Jr. – Station 10/Parkville
*PFF Emma L. Hartline – Station 3/Woodlawn
PFF Thomas B. Heaver – Station 1/Towson
PFF Timothy T. Jilinski – Station 10/Parkville
PFF Robert C. Jones – Station 18/Randallstown
PFF Rebecca L. Karwacki – Station 8/Fullerton
PFF Kevin I. Little – Station 8/Fullerton
PFF Cody I. Manley – Station 56/Franklin
PFF Casey M. McDonald – Station 1/Towson
PFF Demitri D. McFarlane – Station 5/Halethorpe
PFF Christopher C. Merk – Station 11/Hillendale
PFF Zachary T. Miller – Station 17/Texas
PFF Jamel A. Nesbit – Station 18/Randallstown
PFF Alexander M. Ongay – Station 5/Halethorpe
PFF William A. Packo – Station 17/Texas
PFF Dondre L. Phillips – Station 4/Catonsville
PFF Jason S. Robertson – Station 15/Eastview
PFF Matthew T. Roseborough – Station 15/Eastview
PFF Jason E. Schwalm – Station 55/Perry Hall
PFF Kevin B. Summers – Station 1/Towson
PFF Stephen T. Ventura – Station 5/Halethorpe
PFF Daniel J. Webster – Station 1/Towson
PFF Brandon R. Wilson – Station 4/Catonsville

*PFF Thomas R. Cook Jr. and PFF Emma L. Hartline were promoted to Probationary Paramedics during the ceremony.

The Baltimore County Police Department’s 142nd Recruit Class graduates Wednesday, December 16 at 7:30 p.m. The ceremony will take place at Loch Raven High School, 1212 Cowpens Avenue, 21286.

County Executive Kevin Kamenetz and Police Chief James Johnson will present the awards. The Chief and Mr. Michael Zeigler of the Maryland Police and Correctional Training Commissions will present the diplomas. The Honorable Julie Ensor, Clerk of the Circuit Court, will administer the oath of office, and the Reverend Harry Schill will preside over the benediction and adjournment.

The recruits trained for 27 weeks and will spend the next two years in the field as they apply the skills learned in the classroom.

The following is a list of the recruits and their assignments:

Precinct 1/Wilkens
Officer Kyle J. Feeley
Officer David P. Humes

Precinct 2/Woodlawn
Officer James R. Dutterer
Officer Rafael A. Marrero
Officer Michael C. Momongan
Officer Alexander A. Pearson

Precinct 3/Franklin
Officer Antonio K. Johnson
Officer Robert J. Meadowcroft
Officer Brooks A. Rothschild
Officer Sean L. Thomas
Officer Chideya I. Gwynn

Precinct 4/Pikesville
Officer Kasiem E. J. Chambers
Officer Marquis A. Evans
Officer Myles T. Hilliard
Officer Daniel C. Pahl
Officer Nicholas A. Quisgard
Officer Dominique S. Wilkes-Gantt
Officer Tyler B. Wise

Precinct 6/Towson
Officer Mark A. Borunda
Officer Jesse W. Callas
Officer Gary V. Landa

Precinct 7/Cockeysville
Officer Laura M. Ruiz

Precinct 8/Parkville
Officer Christopher S. Schanberger

Precinct 9/White Marsh
Officer Jeffrey S. Cardwell Jr.

Precinct 11/Essex
Officer Bryan M. Dixon
Officer Trevor C. Grove

Precinct 12/Dundalk
Officer Amanda N. Jackson
Officer Storm E. Scheckells
Officer Michael W. Stolins

Cecil County Sheriff’s Office *
Deputy Mason J. Adam
Deputy Steven J. Hood Jr.
Deputy Brandon A. Sadler
Deputy Sarah M. Sexton
Deputy Ryan A. Stewart
Deputy Myles A. Tornetta
Deputy Charles R. Travis

Havre de Grace Police Department *
Officer Todd L. Persuhn

Perryville Police Department *
Officer Lauren E. Daugherty

* Officers trained at the Baltimore County Police Academy and assigned to another jurisdiction.

Revised June 27, 2017