Skip Navigation

COVID-19 Coronavirus Updates and Guidance

The County is taking a number of actions to keep residents safe and minimize the spread of COVID-19. Find status information for County operations and services.

Public Safety News


Baltimore County Police and Fire News

Official News Blog of Baltimore County police, fire, homeland security and emergency management. Call 911 to report crimes in progress and emergencies.
Keyword: paramedics

Graduation exercises for the 114th Recruit Class of the Baltimore County Fire-Rescue Academy were held on December 20, 2019 at Loch Raven High School.

The class comprises 30 graduates who are now assigned to fire stations throughout the county. Seven are Probationary Paramedics and 23 are Probationary Emergency Medical Technicians.

The recruits and their station assignments are as follows:


  • PM Christopher M. Broussard -- Franklin
  • PM Ashlee M. Draper -- Edgemere
  • PM Katherine E. Leal -- Randallstown
  • PM Tiffany M. Marchant -- Edgemere
  • PM Jerrett C. Ogle -- Edgemere
  • PM David A. Ruby -- Pikesville
  • PM Justin A. Rudisill -- Halethorpe

    Probationary EMT
  • PEMT Elizabeth M. Bauerlein
  • PEMT Michael W. Blake
  • PEMT Chelsea N. Brandenburg
  • PEMT Shy Lia S. Buie
  • PEMT Joshua P. Burkins
  • PEMT Amy N. Burley
  • PEMT Sara G. Carroll
  • PEMT Lindsay E. Edmunds
  • PEMT Markeisha J. Ford
  • PEMT Sierra D. Harper
  • PEMT Justin A. James
  • PEMT Keon A. Johnson
  • PEMT Emily R. Jones
  • PEMT Christopher D. Kelly
  • PEMT Andrea D. Lee
  • PEMT Austin J. Lowe
  • PEMT Kaylyn R. Lust
  • PEMT Laneisha U. Martin
  • PEMT Thomas K. Podles
  • PEMT Cassandra S. Reddy
  • PEMT Ian B. Sadon
  • PEMT Sade N. Sample
  • PEMT Matthew D. Taylor

Forty new paramedics and emergency medical technicians have been assigned to fire stations throughout the County following graduation from BCoFD's Fire-Rescue Academy.

Graduation ceremonies for the 110th Recruit Class were held last night at Loch Raven High School.

These new Fire Department members will spend the next two years as Probationary Emergency Medical Technicians (PEMTs) and Paramedics. They will continue their training in the field as they apply the skills learned in the classroom.

The following is a list of the new members and their assignments.


PM Christopher Carroll - Station 2/Pikesville
PM Julia Flickner - Station 12/Middle River
PM Mark Hagley - Station 3/Woodlawn
PM Ashley Johnson - Station 2/Pikesville
PM Darrin Keller Jr. - Station 13/Westview
PM Nicole Lentz - Station 3/Woodlawn
PM Emily McLucas - Station 18/Randallstown
PM Matthew Murphy - Station 15/Eastview
PM Robert Powell - Station 17/Texas
PM Leigha Reader - Station 5/Halethorpe

Probationary Emergency Medical Technicians (PEMT)

PEMT Christopher Amole - Station 1/Towson
PEMT Michael Anderson - Station 13/Westview
PEMT Christopher Baier - Station 5/Halethorpe
PEMT Lucas Berkeridge - Station 5/Halethorpe
PEMT Jordan Campbell - Station 11/Hillendale
PEMT Chantel Charles - Station 3/Woodlawn
PEMT Adam Cioka - Station 12/Middle River
PEMT Lawrence Coonfare - Station 12/Middle River
PEMT Bryan Dunlap - Station 55/Perry Hall
PEMT Holland Georgieff - Station 10/Parkville
PEMT Kenneth Greene Jr. - Station 7/Essex
PEMT Kelly Harkins - Station 18/Randallstown
PEMT Latoiya Hood - Station 54/Chase
PEMT William Keenan - Station 1/Towson
PEMT Nathaniel Krasner - Station 11/Hillendale
PEMT Eric Kuklinski - Station 54/Chase
PEMT Kascien Lancaster - Station 16/Golden Ring
PEMT Brian Lilley - Station 3/Woodlawn
PEMT Janelle McQueen - Station 7/Essex
PEMT Morgan Nally - Station 12/Middle River
PEMT Amanda Perez - Station 7/Essex
PEMT Hanna Poole - Station 15/Eastview
PEMT Misty Renshaw - Station 18/Randallstown
PEMT Jonathan Ross - Station 56/Franklin
PEMT Jason Rowe - Station 8/Fullerton
PEMT Karen Szczesniakowski -- Station 3/Woodlawn
PEMT Emily Taylor - Station 4/Catonsville
PEMT Ronald Taylor III - Station 6/Dundalk
PEMT Deonte' Terry - Station 12/Middle River
PEMT Bobbie Utz - Station 55/Perry Hall


The 109th Fire Recruit ClassThe Baltimore County Fire Department graduated 33 new members Monday night -- 23 Probationary Emergency Medical Technicians and 10 Paramedics (six who promoted during Academy training and four scheduled to promote shortly).

Graduation exercises for the 109th Recruit Class of the Fire-Rescue Academy were held at the George Washington Carver Center for Arts and Technology in Towson.

Recruit Laura Connelly received the Academic Achievement Award, given to the recruit with the highest grade point average.

Recruit Rachel Edmondson received the Isaac Burke Award, given to a recruit who with little experience in the fire service who has overcome personal obstacles to succeed during his/her time at the Academy.

Recruit Joseph Sliva was the class speaker.

The recruits and their station assignments are as follows:

  • PM Bradley A. Baker -- Fullerton
  • PM Marcella K. Bauer -- Fullerton
  • PM Michael J. Fink -- Towson
  • PM Mellissa M. Gadd -- Pikesville
  • PM Joseph S. Sliva -- Westview
  • PM Patrick J. Toner -- Texas
  • PEMT Ryan R. Archer -- Texas
  • PEMT Franco A. Camerota -- Essex
  • PEMT David A. Cash -- Dundalk
  • PEMT Laura M. Connelly -- Woodlawn
  • PEMT Patrick T. Curtis -- Towson
  • PEMT Elizabeth H. Donovan -- Texas
  • PEMT Shelley T. Douglas FRA -- Towson
  • PEMT Adam J. Dye FRA -- Randallstown
  • PEMT Rachel A. Edmondson FRA -- Randallstown
  • PEMT Darnell Harrison Jr. FRA -- Golden Ring
  • PEMT Courtney S. Henson FRA -- Pikesville
  • PEMT Latanya S. Howe FRA -- Randallstown
  • PEMT Samuel Jean FRA -- Parkville
  • PEMT Shanertra L. Jenifer FRA -- Randallstown
  • PEMT Elizabeth R. Larimore FRA -- Texas
  • PEMT Gary M. Luckett FRA -- Middle River
  • PEMT James H. Moore IV -- Edgemere
  • PEMT Matthew C. Nickoles FRA -- Randallstown
  • PEMT Elizabeth A. Perry FRA -- Westview
  • PEMT Mihai T. Petrisor -- Dundalk
  • PEMT Ashlee N. Ridley FRA -- Westview
  • PEMT Jesse A. Rutledge FRA -- Parkville
  • PEMT Wesley W. Scott FRA -- Essex
  • PEMT Tayvon L. Small FRA -- Hillendale
  • PEMT Brian A. Stottlemyer FRA -- Dundalk
  • PEMT Jasmine M. Moore FRA -- Franklin
  • PEMT Kyle M. White FRA -- Perry Hall
Revised October 16, 2020               
A new website for Baltimore County

We're working to provide you with a better experience, and want your feedback. Learn more about our project and give your feedback.