Skip Navigation

Baltimore County iWatch Logo

Public Safety News


Baltimore County Police and Fire News

Official News Blog of Baltimore County police, fire, homeland security and emergency management. Call 911 to report crimes in progress and emergencies.
Keyword: graduation

Thirty-one Probationary Firefighters have been assigned to fire stations throughout the County following graduation from BCoFD's Fire-Rescue Academy.

Graduation ceremonies for the 111th Recruit Class were held last night at Loch Raven High School.

These new Fire Department members will spend the next two years as Probationary Firefighters. They will continue their training in the field as they apply the skills learned in the classroom.

The following is a list of the new members and their assignments.

Probationary Firefighters            

PFF Chase C. Bennet - Station 12/Middle River
PFF Johnathan F. Becker - Station 8/Fullerton
PFF Robert A. Carr - Station 18/Randallstown
PFF Chaynce A. Coles - Station 15/Eastview
PFF Samuel J. Conner - Station 1/Towson
PFF Allison S. Cruz - Station 7/Essex
PFF Lydia M. Dickmyer - Station 18/Randallstown
PFF James P. Donnely - Station 16/Golden Ring
PFF Edward J. Flynn - Station 9/Edgemere
PFF Katherine J. Garroway - Station 3/Woodlawn
PFF Justin M. Goodwin - Station 7/Essex
PFF Adam B. Gribble - Station 18/Randallstown
PFF Cortnie M. Hackley - Station 19/Garrison
PFF Jason E. Hammonds - Station 13/Westview
PFF Carolyn L. Hayden - Station 8/Fullerton
PFF Donte O. Hazell - Station 4/Catonsville
PFF Cameron T. Houseman - Station 9/Edgemere
PFF David R. Howard - Station 5/Halethorpe
PFF Brennan Q. Johnson - Station 4/Catonsville
PFF Timothy J. Johnson - Station 17/Texas
PFF Leo W. Kern - Station 9/Edgemere
PFF Tyler A. Leeper - Station 13/Westview
PFF Kelsey D. Marck - Station 5/Halethorpe
PFF Andrea D. Monroe-Bzibziak - Station 7/Essex
PFF Kara M. Mussman - Station 10/Parkville
PFF Matthew D. Norton III - Station 1/Towson
PFF Nadia G. Pechacek - Station 12/Middle River
PFF Anthony M. Rhodes - Station 15/Eastview
PFF Christian J. Sosa - Station 13/Westview
PFF Jacob D. Stroup - Station 15/Eastview
PFF Ashley N. Trzepkowski - Station 55/Perry Hall


The Baltimore County Police Department's 147th Recruit Class will graduate from the academy tonight. The ceremony will be held at 7:30 p.m. at Loch Raven High School, 1212 Cowpens Avenue, 21286.

The diplomas will be presented by Baltimore County Police Chief Terrence B. Sheridan, Aberdeen Police Chief Henry Trabert and Karen Kruger, Executive Director of the Maryland Police and Correctional Training Commissions. The oath of office will be administered by the Honorable Julie Ensor, Clerk of the Court for Baltimore County. Cantor Nancy Ginsberg will preside over the benediction and adjournment.

The recruits trained for 27 weeks and will spend the next two years in the field as they apply the skills learned in the classroom.

The new officers will report for duty on June 18 and be assigned as follows:

Precinct 1/Wilkens

Officer Brian Beck
Officer Jordan Riddick
Officer Jeanette Spann-Hodges
Officer Timothy Usher
Officer Hogan Walsh

Precinct 2/Woodlawn

Officer Alexander Iuliano
Officer Brandon Stearns

Precinct 3/Franklin

Officer Russell Bolander, III
Officer Nicholas Bowers
Officer Mathew Clingan
Officer Christopher Deel
Officer Redouane Soussi
Officer Colby Wagner

Precinct 4/Pikesville

Officer Yuliya Taranyk
Officer Sabree Thompson

Precinct 6/Towson

Officer Jason Feurer
Officer Quanje Hill
Officer John Iacoboni
Officer Steve Mwaura
Officer Paul Parent
Officer Amneet Sihota

Precinct 7/Cockeysville

Officer April Arnett

Precinct 9/White Marsh

Officer Joseph Addis
Officer Ryan DeMent
Officer Stephen Dutton, Jr.
Officer Trinity Fields
Officer Grayson Kemp
Officer Michael Lynch
Officer Paul Steindler

Precinct 11/Essex

Officer Chase Aiosa
Officer Juliann Elmer
Officer Brittani Genco
Officer James Haddix, Jr.
Officer Ryan Hubbard
Officer Tyrese Jackson
Officer Mariam Khraibani
Officer Michael Ruiz
Officer Antoine Trent, Jr.
Officer Casey Workenaour
Officer Aaron Wyatt
Officer Renita Young

Precinct 12/Dundalk

Officer Jack Britcher
Officer Vincent Miceli
Officer Gregory Parks
Officer Kyle Rider
Officer Sean Snee, Jr.
Officer Ryan Weigle

Aberdeen Police Department

Officer Candace Markiewicz

This time of year is one of the most exciting times a teenager can have. For seniors, this is the prom and graduation season. Time to celebrate with family and friends the accomplishments of four years of study and yes, stress.

Celebrations can be as quiet as a dinner with family or a big party with friends.

However, those celebrations for some include alcohol and or drugs. This is a lethal combination when teens, or anyone, get behind the wheel and drive.

According to the Insurance Institute for Highway Safety, there is a dramatic increase in teen fatalities extending from April into July.

Baltimore County Police Officer Jennifer Peach suggests that parents and teens write and sign a contract. The contract would stipulate that when the teen calls home for help, there will be no questions or punishment.

Another reminder about distracted driving. Put the cellphone away when you get into your car. Let someone else pick out the music or make the calls.

When you drive distracted, drunk, or drugged you put not only yourself at risk, but those with you in the car and those other drivers on the highway.

Have fun and enjoy your time as a teen, but don’t cut it short by driving drunk, drugged or distracted.

Revised June 27, 2017