Fire Chief Kyrle W. Preis III has announced the promotion of six members to the rank of Fire Specialist. They are:

  • EMT/FF Matthew Dize
  • EMT/FF Katarion Jackson
  • EMT/FF Kirsten Koenig
  • EMT/FF David Sutherland
  • EMT/FF Daniel Warchol
  • EMT/FF Corey Watkins

The promotions are effective Saturday, September 16.

"This is a significant milestone," Chief Preis said. "I hope this is the first of many advances for these hardworking professionals."