Fire Chief Kyrle W. Preis III has announced the promotion of 14 BCoFD members --   seven to the rank of Fire Apparatus Driver Operator and seven to the rank of Fire Specialist.

The promotions are effective Sept. 1, 2018.

The newly promoted members are:

Fire Apparatus Driver Operator

  • EMT/FF Brandon Ambush
  • EMT/FF Shaun Amole
  • EMT/FF Christopher Chamberlain
  • EMT/FF Kevin Gilmore
  • EMT/FF Terrell Thompson
  • EMT/FF Raymond Vargas, Jr.
  • EMT/FF Alston Williams

Fire Specialist

  • EMT/FF Lauren Brenneman
  • EMT/FF Nicholas Devries
  • EMT/FF Amahl Foster
  • EMT/FF Darryl McCray
  • FADO Johnny Owens
  • PMFF Maria Owens
  • EMT/FF Charles Shivery