Skip Navigation

Request Crime and Accident Reports

The Baltimore County Police Department (BCoPD) provides copies of crime and accident reports by mail. There is a $15 fee for each report, unless you are a victim of a crime. A copy of your incident report is free of charge if you are a crime victim.

To request a report, download a copy of the Police Report Request Form (PDF) and send to:

Baltimore County Police Department
Information and Records Management Unit, Records Requests
700 East Joppa Road
Towson, Maryland 21286-5501

Please include the following with your request:

  • Report number, if known
  • Date and time of the incident
  • Location of the incident
  • Type of incident
  • Names of the individuals involved (suspect, vehicle owner, vehicle driver, vehicle passenger, etc.)
  • Your name

Please enclose:

  • A check or money order payable to Baltimore County, Maryland in the amount of $15 for each report. Do not send cash. This fee is nonrefundable. Please note that incident reports are only free if you are a victim of a crime.
  • A business-sized, stamped, self-addressed envelope.

Please allow about two weeks for us to process your report. To hear a recorded message detailing these procedures, call 410-887-2390.

Restrictions on Release of Reports

Reports involving juvenile suspects are not public under Maryland law. Reports are released only when the police investigation is complete.

Fire, Emergency Medical Services Reports

The Baltimore County Fire Department maintains fire and patient care reports. Because they involve legally protected patient information, patient care reports are not public. Our website provides instructions for persons of interest who wish to obtain patient care reports.

 
Revised January 30, 2018         

 

@BACOPoliceFire Twitter

Did This Page Help?
Fields marked with * are required.
Page Rating*