Skip Navigation

Electrical Administrative Board

The Electrical Administrative Board is established by Section 3-3-801 et seq. of the Baltimore County Code to advise the Director of the Department of Permits, Approvals and Inspections regarding the administration of the latest edition of the National Electrical Code also known as NFPA 70 and to license and regulate electricians who work in Baltimore County. NFPA 70 is adopted as the standard for electrical installations in Baltimore County pursuant to Section 21-7-303 of the Baltimore County Code.

  • The Executive Secretary for the Electrical Administrative Board is Robert Roby.
  • The Electrical Administrative Board consists of five members.


The Electrical Administrative Board meets as the need arises on the second and third Thursday of each month beginning at 9:30 a.m. in the Board Room, which is located in the basement of the County Office Building, 111 West Chesapeake Avenue, Towson, Maryland 21204. The meeting is open to the public. Copies of the Board’s meeting agendas, minutes and answers to questions on related matters, such as, the date of the next scheduled meeting may be obtained by contacting Lauren Shorty at 410 887-3960 or by email:

Board Members

There are five members on the board appointed by the County Executive. Representatives are to be from specific related fields. Members serve three-year terms. There are no term limits.


Date Appointed

Current Term Expires

Appointed By

James Correll



County Executive
Master Electrician Representative




County Executive
Citizen Member

Robert L. Roby



County Executive
Master Electrician Representative

Ed Riesner



Department of Permits, Approvals and Inspections Representative




County Executive
Fire Department Representative

Revised September 20, 2017         


Did This Page Help?
Fields marked with * are required.
Page Rating*