Skip Navigation

Travel Opportunities

Select a month to view 2020 travel opportunities.

For more information regarding a travel opportunity, call the corresponding senior center or Senior Box Office (SBO) listed for that event.

2020

January

DateDestinationDescriptionCostSenior Center Contact

Wednesday, January 22

Wilmington, Delaware

Delicious lunch and wonderful show, Cabaret.

$89

Bykota
410-887-1691

Monday, January 27

Atlantic City, New Jersey

Tropicana show, Golden Oldies – Let the Good Times Roll, $20 slot rebate.

$65

Essex
410-887-3909

Wednesday, January 29

Columbia, Maryland

Toby’s Dinner Theatre for Kinky Boots.

$85

Arbutus
410-887-1410

February

DateDestinationDescriptionCostSenior Center Contact

Wednesday, February 5

Columbia, Maryland

Toby’s Dinner Theatre for Kinky Boots and buffet lunch.

$95

Essex
410-887-3909

Thursday, February 6

Lancaster, Pennsylvania

Dutch Apple Theatre for Savanna Sipping Society.

Call for cost.

Arbutus
410-887-1410

Thursday, February 6

Lancaster, Pennsylvania

The Savannah Sipping Society at Dutch Apple Theatre.

Call for cost.

Ateaze
410-285-0481

Thursday, February 13

Towson, Maryland

Hampton Mansion tour and lunch at Peppermill.

$40

Bykota
410-887-1691

Wednesday, February 19

Laurel, Maryland

Delta Bingo with lunch at Cracker Barrel on your own, $30 casino rebate.

$40

Edgemere
410-477-2142

Wednesday, February 19

Washington, DC

International Spy Museum and lunch at Golden Corral Buffet and Grill.

$70

Liberty
410-887-0780

Tuesday, February 25

Wilmington, Delaware

Delaware Park Casino with $30 rebate.

$40

Overlea Senior Center
410-887-5220

March

DateDestinationDescriptionCostSenior Center Contact

Wednesday, March 4

Wilmington, Delaware

Delaware Park Casino with $30 rebate.

$30

Ateaze
410-285-0481

Wednesday, March 4

Washington, DC

Museum of the Bible.

$90

Liberty
410-887-0780

Thursday, March 5

Lancaster, Pennsylvania

Dutch Apple Theater for Grumpy Old Men.

$92

Edgemere
410-477-2142

Friday, March 6

Potomac, Maryland

Glenstone Museum of Contemporary Art and lunch at Paradise Café.

$50

Bykota
410-887-1691

Friday, March 6

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Philadelphia Flower Show.

$76

Senior Box Office
410-882-3797

Sunday, March 8

Dundalk, Maryland

Dundalk Community College for Mama Mia and lunch on your own at Squire’s Italian Restaurant.  Price includes show and transportation.

$35

Overlea
410-887-5220

Wednesday, March 11

Wilmington, Delaware

Delaware Park Casino with $30 casino rebate.

$25

Seven Oaks
410-887-5192

Saturday, March 14

Lancaster, Pennsylvania

Dutch Apple Dinner Theater for Grumpy Old Men, dinner and show.

$95

Seven Oaks
410-887-5192

Tuesday, March 17

Odenton, Maryland

MGM Grand Casino and celebrate St. Patrick's Day at National Harbor.

$30

Parkville
410-882-6087

Wednesday, March 18

Washington, DC

International Spy Museum.

$50

Essex
410-887-3909

Friday, March 20

Lancaster, Pennsylvania

Murder Mystery and seated luncheon at Mt. Hope Estate and Winery.

$125

Woodlawn
410-887-6887

Wednesday, March 25

Lancaster, Pennsylvania

Sight and Sound Theatre’s Queen Esther and lunch at Arthur’s Terrace Restaurant.

$125

Liberty
410-887-0780

Wednesday, March 25

Lancaster, Pennsylvania

Dutch Apple Dinner Theater for Grumpy Old Men.

$114

Senior Box Office
410-882-3797

Thursday, March 26

Granite, Maryland

Visit Granite Rose Tea Parlour for tea and the Howard County Conservancy.

$50

Bykota
410-887-1691

Friday, March 27

Oaks, Pennsylvania

Guided tram tour through American Treasure Tour Museum, lunch, train ride on the Colebrookdale Railroad, also known as The Secret Valley Line.

$115

Overlea
410-887-5220

Sunday, March 29

Frederick, Maryland

Baskerville: A Sherlock Holmes Mystery and enjoy a delicious dinner.

$75

Pikesville
410-484-5285

April

DateDestinationDescriptionCostSenior Center Contact

Thursday, April 2

Manheim, Pennsylvania

Murder at Mt. Hope Mansion an interactive dinner theater.

$104

Cockeysville
410-666-0896

Wednesday, April 8

Hanover, Maryland

Live! Casino, Arundel Mills Mall, dinner at Sunset Restaurant, interactive murder mystery Death By Taxes.

$90

Edgemere
410-477-2142

Wednesday, April 8

Harrington, Delaware

Harrington Raceway and Casino with $15 slot play.

$30

Liberty
410-887-0780

Tuesday, April 14

Lancaster, Pennsylvania

Sight & Sound Theatre’s Queen Esther and lunch at Shady Maple.

$115

Parkville
410-882-6087

Wednesday, April 15

Lancaster, Pennsylvania

Christmas Tree Shop, Country Kettle Kitchen, and dinner and shopping at Shady Maple complex.

$60

Victory Villa
410-686-1352

Sunday, April 19 through Saturday, April 25

Orlando, Florida

Cocoa Beach, call for details.

$685

Liberty
410-887-0780

Monday, April 20 through Friday, April 24

Williamstown, Kentucky

Ark Encounter and Creation Museum, sightseeing cruise, four breakfasts, four dinners, deposit due by February 6.

$569

Bykota
410-887-1691

Tuesday, April 21

Washington, DC

International Spy Museum.

$40

Seven Oaks
410-887-5192

Wednesday, April 22

Lancaster, Pennsylvania

Sight and Sound Theatre’s Queen Esther.

$135

Arbutus
410-887-1410

Wednesday, April 22

Lancaster, Pennsylvania

Sight and Sound Theatre’s Queen Esther and buffet lunch at Arthur’s Terrace.

$115, deposit $40

Rosedale
410-574-4125

Wednesday, April 22 through Wednesday, April 29

Nashville, Tennessee

Smokey Mountain Tour, Dollywood Theme Park, Nashville Tour, six show and more.

$1,379 per double, $1,718 per single

Catonsville
410-744-0170

Thursday, April 23

Lancaster, Pennsylvania

Dutch Apple Dinner Theater’s Guys and Dolls and lunch.

$90

Overlea
410-887-5220

Tuesday, April 28

Lancaster, Pennsylvania

Sight and Sound’s Queen Esther and lunch at Hershey Farm Restaurant.

$115, deposit due March 1, 2020

Bykota
410-887-1691

Wednesday, April 29

Lancaster, Pennsylvania

Dutch Apple Dinner Theater’s Guys and Dolls followed by lunch buffet.

$100

Essex
410-887-3909

Wednesday, April 29

Wilmington, Delaware

Delaware Park Casino, $30 casino rebate.

$25

Seven Oaks
410-887-5192

Thursday, April 30 through Sunday, May 3

Virginia Beach, Virginia

Parade of Nations, International Tattoo Festival and more.

$568 per double, $787 per single

Senior Box Office
410-882-3797

May

DateDestinationDescriptionCostSenior Center Contact

Monday, May 4 through Friday, May 8

Highland, New York

Rocking Horse Ranch Resort includes Cocktail Parties, nightly entertainment, horse drawn rides, boating, dining and more.

$605 per quad, $685 per triple, $705 per double, $1,030 per single

Essex
410-887-3909

Tuesday, May 5

Kennett Square, Pennsylvania

Longwood Gardens.

$98

Cockeysville
410-666-0896

Thursday, May 7

Ocean City, Maryland

Springfest.

$40

Seven Oaks
410-887-5192

Wednesday, May 6

Fredericksburg, Virginia

Riverside Dinner Theatre’s Broadway’s Bright Star.

$100

Liberty
410-887-0780

Sunday, May 17 through Friday, May 22

Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Titanic:  The World’s Largest Museum Attraction, historic Gatlinburg, guided tour of the Great Smokey Mountains National Park, five shows, eight meals.

$510

Parkville
410-882-6087

Monday, May 18 through Friday, May 22

Pigeon Forge and Smokey Mountains, Tennessee

Five shows, eight meals, admission to Titanic: The World’s Largest Museum Attraction and guided tour of the Great Smoky Mountains National Park.

$515 per double

Victory Villa
410-686-1352

Tuesday, May 19 through Wednesday, May 20

Atlantic City, New Jersey

Atlantic City Resorts Hotel, Delaware Park Casino, $25 Atlantic City food voucher, $15 Resort slots rebate, $30 Delaware Park slots rebate.

$170 per double, $210 per single

Edgemere
410-477-2142

Tuesday, May 19 through Wednesday, May 20

Dover, Delaware

Dover Downs for Sounds of the Street and $50 slot play, buffet breakfast, stop at Delaware Park with $30 slot play.

$170 per double, $210 per single

Seven Oaks
410-887-5192

Wednesday, May 20

Hamilton, New Jersey

Tour Grounds For Sculpture and lunch at Georgine’s Restaurant, final payment due 4/17.

$100

Bykota
410-887-1691

Wednesday, May 20

Lancaster, Pennsylvania

American Music Theatre’s The British Invasion, lunch at Shady Maple Smorgasbord.

$99

Overlea
410-887-5220

Wednesday, May 20 through Thursday, May 21

Mt. Pocono, Pennsylvania

The Music of Sam Cooke Tribute Show at Mt. Airy Casino and Resort, includes transportation, room, show, dinner buffet and $40 slot play rebate.

$170 per double, $235 per single

Arbutus
410-887-1410

Wednesday, May 20 through Friday, May 22

Dover, Delaware

Dover Downs Casino.

$220 per double, $320 per single

Liberty
410-887-0780

Sunday, May 31 through Friday, June 5

Montreal and Quebec City, Canada

Charlevoix, Isle of Coudres, Isle of Orleans, whale watching, sightseeing, guided tours and more.

$1,010 per double, $1,359 per single

Catonsville
410-744-0170

June

DateDestinationDescriptionCostSenior Center Contact

Monday, June 1 through Friday, June 5

Birmingham and Montgomery, Alabama

Civil Rights Memorial Center, Tuskegee Airmen National Historic Site, Rosa Parks Museum, National Memorial for Peace and Justice and more, includes airfare, lodging and many extras.

$1,075

Bykota
410-887-1691

Thursday, June 4

St. Michael's, Maryland

Cruise and lunch at the Crab Claw.

$80

Arbutus
410-887-1410

Thursday, June 4

Cape May, New Jersey

Lunch, guided tours and shopping.

$135

Cockeysville
410-666-0896

Sunday, June 7 through Thursday, June 11

Lake Winnipesaukee, New Hampshire

Essex Valley Steam Train and Lighthouse Lovers Cruise on Lake Winnipesaukee, Foxwoods Casino, sightseeing tours, additional cruises.

$149

Woodlawn
410-887-6887

Sunday, June 7 through Saturday, June 13

Memphis, Tennessee and Tunica, Mississippi

Memphis historic sites and Mississippi casino fun.

$614

Liberty
410-887-0780

Monday, June 8 through Thursday, June 11

Ontario, Canada

Niagara Falls and Toronto.

$529 per double

Arbutus
410-887-1410

Wednesday, June 10

Jersey City, New Jersey

Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island.

$80

Essex
410-887-3909

Wednesday, June 10

Wilmington, Delaware

Delaware Park Casino with $30 casino rebate.

$25

Seven Oaks
410-887-5192

Monday, June 15

Atlantic City, New Jersey

Tropicana’s Diva Royale Show, casino with $20 rebate.

$70

Overlea
410-887-5220

Thursday, June 18

Coney Island, New York

Sample a Nate’s hot dog, enjoy pizza from Grimaldi’s, dine at Ruby’s Bar and Grill, visit the amusement park, final payment due 5/10.

$88

Bykota
410-887-1691

Thursday, June 18

Garfield, New Jersey

The Temptations tribute show at Royal Manor.

$120

Liberty
410-887-0780

Tuesday, June 23

Reading, Pennsylvania

Scenic train ride aboard Colebrookdale Railroad, tour and lunch in Stokesay Castle.

$125

Parkville
410-882-6087

Wednesday, June 24

Lancaster, Pennsylvania

Sight & Sound’s Queen Esther and lunch at Shady Maple.

$120

Edgemere
410-477-2142

Wednesday, June 24 through Thursday, June 25

Atlantic City, New Jersey

Tony Danza Live at Caesar’s Palace, slot play, and dinner buffet.

$170 per double, $212 per single

Arbutus
410-887-1410

July 

DateDestinationDescriptionCostSenior Center Contact

Wednesday, July 8

Hurlock, Maryland

Suicide Bridge crab feast while enjoying a relaxing boat ride.

$92

Edgemere
410-477-2142

Wednesday, July 8

Charles Town, West Virginia

Hollywood Casino at Charles Town Raceway with $30 slot play.

$30

Liberty
410-887-0780

Tuesday, July 14

Lancaster, Pennsylvania

Britain’s Best at American Music Theater and lunch buffet at Hershey Farm.

$95

Arbutus
410-887-1410

Tuesday, July 14

Washington, DC

Visit MGM National Harbor Casino and Shops, lunch at Gadsby’s Tavern, Potomac Riverboat Cruise, final payment due 5/25.

$120

Bykota
410-887-1691

Tuesday, July 14

Cambridge, Maryland

Cruise and lunch aboard the Choptank Riverboat.

$75

Parkville
410-882-6087

Wednesday, July 15

Baltimore, Maryland

Inner Harbor cruise and lunch on Spirit of Baltimore.

$90

Liberty
410-887-0780

Wednesday, July 22

Cambridge, Maryland

Narrated tour of Dorchester County, visit Harriet Tubman Underground Railroad Museum, river cruise and crab feast.

$115

Overlea
410-887-5220

Wednesday, July 22

Wilmington, Delaware

Delaware Park Casino with $30 casino rebate.

$25

Seven Oaks
410-887-5192

Tuesday, July 28

Chesapeake City, Maryland

Seafood buffet lunch at Schaefer’s Canal House and scenic cruise on the C&D Canal.

$105

Essex
410-887-3909

Wednesday, July 29 through Friday, July 31

Parkersburg, West Virginia

Blennerhassett Island, dinner on steam wheeler and more.

$579 per double, $759 per single

Seven Oaks
410-887-5192

August

DateDestinationDescriptionCostSenior Center Contact

Tuesday, August 4

Wilmington, Delaware

Casino at Delaware Park with $30 slot play.

$30

Liberty
410-887-0780

Thursday, August 6

Fayetteville, Pennsylvania

Visit Totem Pole Playhouse for West Side Story.

$85

Arbutus
410-887-1410

Tuesday, August 11 through Sunday, August 16

Elkhart County, Indiana

Tour Quilt Gardens in Amish Country, entertainment and more.

$715 per double, $1,065 per single

Seven Oaks
410-887-5192

Thursday, August 13

Stevensville, Maryland

Kentmorr Restaurant and Crab House and Amish Farmers Market.

$90

Liberty
410-887-0780

Tuesday, August 18

Eastern Shore, Maryland

Chesapeake Bay Yacht Cruise and lunch.

$120

Liberty
410-887-0780

Wednesday, August 19

Wilmington, Delaware

Candlelight Theatre’s Sweet Charity, final payment due by July 19.

$89

Bykota
410-887-1691

Wednesday, August 19

Kent Island, Maryland

Fisherman's Crab Deck and Harrington Casino.

$92

Edgemere
410-477-2142

Thursday, August 20

Hanover, Maryland

Crab Feast at Stan Joe’s Riverside Dock Bar and Arundel Mills Mall and Casino.

$80

Seven Oaks
410-887-5192

Thursday, August 20 through Thursday, September 3

Brandford, Connecticut

Thimble Islands and Foxwood, New England Rail and Sail, Newport, Block Island.

$689 per double, $938 per single

Catonsville
410-744-0170

Wednesday, August 26

Grasonville, Maryland

Fisherman’s Crab Deck, Delaware Park, $30 slot rebate.

$90

Essex
410-887-3909

Thursday, August 27

Fayettesville, Pennsylvania

Totem Pole Playhouse’s Love, Sex and the IRS.

$90

Arbutus
410-887-1410

Sunday, August 30 through Thursday, September 3

New England

New England Rail and Sail—Newport, Block Island, Thimble Islands and Foxwood.

$689 per double, $938 per single

Catonsville
410-744-0170

Monday, August 31 through Friday, September 4

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

Call for details.

$580

Liberty
410-887-0780

September

DateDestinationDescriptionCostSenior Center Contact

Tuesday, September 1

Lancaster, Pennsylvania

Dutch Apple Theatre’s Yesterday Once More.

Call for cost.

Arbutus
410-887-1410

Wednesday, September 2

Lititz, Pennsylvania

Afternoon tea and shopping.

$60

Seven Oaks
410-887-5192

Wednesday, September 9

Middletown, Pennsylvania

Middletown & Hummelstown Railroad, lunch at Duke’s Riverside Grille, narrated cruise on the Pride of the Susquehanna and safari visit to Lake Tobias Wildlife Park.

$125

Edgemere
410-477-2142

Wednesday, September 9

Wilmington, Delaware

Delaware Park Casino with $30 casino rebate.

$25

Seven Oaks
410-887-5192

Thursday, September 10

Bronx, New York

Bronx Zoo and box lunch.

$140

Cockeysville
410-666-0896

Friday, September 11

Baltimore, Maryland

Navy’s Blue Angels at Fleet Week and Air Show with lunch at Golden Corral.

$125

Liberty
410-887-0780

Saturday, September 12 through Sunday, September 20

Venice, Italy and the Greek Islands

Mediterranean cruise, seven nights, includes airfare from BWI and many extras.

$3,204 to $3,884 per double based on cabin selection. Deposit due March 1, 2020.

Bykota
410-887-1691

Sunday, September 13 through Thursday, September 17

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

Oceanfront hotel, four breakfasts/dinners, shows at the Carolina Opry, Legend in Concert, and the Alabama Theatre.

$799 per double

Essex
410-887-3909

Monday, September 14 through Friday, September 18

New England

Visit New England in the autumn.

Call for cost.

Arbutus
410-887-1410

Wednesday, September 16

Laurel, Maryland

Delta Bingo, dinner at Cracker Barrel Restaurant.

$80

Parkville
410-882-6087

Thursday, September 17 through Friday, September 27

Europe

Cruise to Switzerland, France, Germany and the Netherlands.

Call for cost.

Catonsville
410-744-0170

Thursday, September 24

Ocean City, Maryland

Sunfest for food, music and crafts.

$40

Seven Oaks
410-887-5192

Thursday, September 24

Hurlock, Maryland

Choptank Riverboat cruise and crab feast.

$95

Victory Villa
410-686-1352

October 

DateDestinationDescriptionCostSenior Center Contact

Friday, October 2 through Saturday, October 10

Hawaii

Hawaiian Cruise, Honolulu, Pearl Harbor, Arizona Memorial, island tours of Maui, Hilo, Kona and Kauai.

$3,940 to $4,620 per double

Edgemere
410-477-2142

Monday, October 5 through Friday, October 9

Asheville, North Carolina

Smoky Mountain train ride, Biltmore Estate and more.

$834 per double, $1,014 per single

Cockeysville
410-666-0896

 Tuesday, October 6

Lahaska, Pennsylvania

Murder Mystery Dinner Theater: The Golden Girls and lunch at Peddler’s Village.

$130

Liberty
410-887-0780

Saturday, October 10 through Thursday, October 15

Bermuda

Cruise from Baltimore on the Grandeur of the Seas with Royal Caribbean Cruise Line.

$740 inside cabin or $860 outside cabin

Bykota
410-887-1691

Wednesday, October 14

Lancaster, Pennsylvania

Amish farm house and lunch at Good and Plenty.

$100

Liberty
410-887-0780

Wednesday, October 14

Cumberland, Maryland

Rocky Gap Casino and Resort.

$35

Parkville
410-882-6087

Thursday, October 22

Dorchester, Maryland

The Harriet Tubman Visitor Center and Suicide Bridge Restaurant.

$110

Essex
410-887-3909

November 

DateDestinationDescriptionCostSenior Center Contact

Wednesday, November 4

Wilmington, Delaware

Delaware Park Casino with $30 casino rebate.

$25

Seven Oaks
410-887-5192

Wednesday, November 4 through Friday, November 6

Asheville, North Carolina

Christmas at Biltmore Estates, wine tasting.

$424 per triple, $464 per double, $585 per single, quad available

Catonsville
410-744-0170

Thursday, November 5

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Taste of Philly food tour.

$110

Cockeysville
410-666-0896

Wednesday, November 11

East Earl, Pennsylvania

Deck the Halls Christmas show and lunch at Shady Maple.

$100

Liberty
410-887-0780

Thursday, November 12

New York, New York

Christmas Spectacular featuring The Radio City Rockettes, shopping at Herald Square/Rockefeller Center and dinner.

$230

Parkville
410-882-6087

Wednesday, November 18

Lancaster, Pennsylvania

American Music Theatre’s Deck the Halls and Hershey Farm Restaurant.

$103

Edgemere
410-477-2142

Wednesday, November 18

Manheim, Pennsylvania

Mt. Hope Mansion and Winery, Brown’s Orchard and Farm Market.

$100

Essex
410-887-3909

December 

DateDestinationDescriptionCostSenior Center Contact

Tuesday, December 1

Kennett Square, Delaware

Visit Longwood Gardens and Terrace Café for dinner.

$110

Bykota
410-887-1691

Thursday, December 3

Wilmington, Delaware

Lunch at Buckley’s Tavern and tour of Nemours Mansion.

$110

Cockeysville
410-666-0896

Monday, December 7 through Wednesday, December 9

Wheeling, West Virginia

Oglebay Park Festival of Lights tour, Oglebay Mansion Museum, Winter Fantasy displays, Wheeling Island Casino and Race Track with bonus, and more.

$398 per double, $545 per single

Edgemere
410-477-2142

Wednesday, December 9

Lancaster, Pennsylvania

American Music Theater’s Deck the Halls and lunch at Arthur’s Terrace.

$105

Essex
410-887-3909

Thursday, December 10

Kennett Square, Delaware

Longwood Gardens Christmas and lunch at Mendenhall Inn.

$95

Seven Oaks
410-887-5192

 
 
Revised January 16, 2020