Skip Navigation
Print this page.
iWatch - You Inform Us, We Inform You.

Police and Fire News

Baltimore County Police and Fire News

Official News Blog of Baltimore County police, fire, homeland security and emergency management. Call 911 to report crimes in progress and emergencies.
Keyword: police

The Baltimore County Police Department’s 141st Recruit Class graduation will take place tonight, June 17, at 7:30 p.m. The ceremony will take place at Notre Dame Preparatory School, 815 Hampton Lane, Towson 21286.

Police Chief James Johnson will present the awards. The Chief and Mr. Michael Zeigler, Maryland Police and Correctional Training Commissions, will present the diplomas to the recruits. Sheriff Scott Adams will present diplomas from the Cecil County Sheriff’s Department, and Chief Teresa Walter will present diplomas from the Havre de Grace Police Department.

The Honorable Julie Ensor, Clerk of the County Circuit Court, will administer the oath of office and the Reverend Herbert Watson will preside over the benediction and adjournment.

In addition to graduating from the Police Academy, three recruits obtained college credits that assisted them in earning an Associate degree upon completion of the training program. Dr. Dennis Seymour, Dean of the School of Business, Criminal Justice and Law for the Community College of Baltimore County, will present an Associate of Applied Science degree to Officer Shane M. Blake, Officer James A. Koscielski III, and Officer Elizabeth A. Rosendale.

The recruits trained for 27 weeks and will spend the next two years in the field as they apply the skills learned in the classroom.

The following is a list of the recruits and their assignments.

Precinct 1 – Wilkens

Officer Jason L. Scott

Precinct 2 – Woodlawn

Officer Jasper R. Goddard
Officer James A. Koscielski III
Officer David P. Roussey

Precinct 3 – Franklin

Officer Ryan S. Griffin
Officer Bryan J. McDowell

Precinct 4 – Pikesville

Officer Shane M. Blake
Officer Stephanie A. Buser
Officer Nicolas J. Landsman
Officer Jun Wen Su

Precinct 6 – Towson

Officer Elizabeth N. Case
Officer Sukhmani Singh
Officer Seth E. Templeton
Officer Ryan G. Ward

Precinct 7 – Cockeysville

Officer Jessica L. Harris

Precinct 8 – Parkville

Officer Ashley N. Morales
Officer Lauren M. Perry

Precinct 9 – White Marsh

Officer Courtney N. Kiser
Officer Gary Moore Jr.
Officer Joshua I. Salins
Officer Paul A. Stefanik
Officer Joshua B. M. Utz

Precinct 11 – Essex

Officer Brandi N. Ahmer
Officer Jessica Andujo
Officer Ricardo S. Cooper Sr.
Officer Anthony J. DiPerna
Officer Sydney M. Ledford
Officer Michaela M. Moore
Officer Joshua M. Moroz
Officer Elizabeth A. Rosendale
Officer John P. Williams
Officer Calvin Wilson III

Precinct 12 – North Point

Officer Brittany N. Barron
Officer Nicholas A. Creaghan
Officer Ray G. Decker Jr.
Officer Courtney C. Keene
Officer Courtney C. Kincer
Officer Sarah D. Kramer
Officer Gary W. Leary Jr.
Officer Jason M. Marino
Officer Kevin Pichardo
Officer Jalen M. Shaw
Officer Allison R. Sibiski
Officer Anthony Westerman

Cecil County Deputies

Deputy Nicholas U. Cook
Deputy Joseph M. McCabe
Deputy Kevin J. Shumaker

Havre de Grace Police Officers

Officer Rosa M. Acevedo
Officer Bryan T. Adams
Officer Phillip D. Paciocco

The 34th Citizens’ Academy graduation will take place tonight, June 9, 6:30 p.m., at the Public Safety Building, 700 East Joppa Road 21286. The ceremony will be held in the England-Dansicker Room.

Police Chief James Johnson will present certificates to the 33 graduates who completed the 15-week program. During that time, participants learned about the various units and the many aspects of law enforcement. Officers from specialized units such as K-9, Marine, Aviation and Tactical Operations spoke to the participants and described their duties.

The citizen students learned about the precincts, narcotics identification and investigation. They sat in on lectures that covered media relations, criminal investigations, as well as residential and homeland security. They went to the firing range, where they learned about the use of force and the department’s policy on the use of firearms.

The purpose of the Citizens’ Academy is to foster greater communication and relationships between the Department, the community, and businesses, as well as to promote a better understanding of law enforcement.

This year’s Law Enforcement Torch Run to benefit Special Olympics will take place tomorrow, June 3. This marks 29 years of Baltimore County Police participation in the event. BCoPD is dedicated to raising money for and awareness of the Maryland Special Olympics.

More than 50 runners will line up for the 10:30 a.m. start. The Special Olympics torch will be carried by both officers and Special Olympics athletes.

The three-mile run starts at Harford Hills Elementary School and finishes at the Public Safety Building in Towson, where the runners and other participants will enjoy a well-deserved cookout.

Baltimore County Police have raised thousands of dollars over the years to support the Maryland Special Olympics.

Was This Page Helpful?
Fields marked with * are required.
Page Rating*