Skip Navigation


The Baltimore County Criminal Justice Coordinating Council shall consist of 19 voting members who are members due to the positions they hold, plus one voting member, appointed by the County Executive, who is an attorney practicing criminal defense law in Baltimore County.

These 19 members serve on the Council for so long as they occupy their positions:

  • Administrative Judge, Circuit Court for Baltimore County
  • Administrative Judge, District Court for Baltimore County
  • Chief, Baltimore County Police Department
  • Baltimore County Sheriff
  • State's Attorney for Baltimore County
  • Court Administrator, Circuit Court for Baltimore County
  • Administrative Clerk, District Court for Baltimore County
  • Public Defender for Baltimore County
  • Health Officer, Department of Health
  • Director, Department of Social Services
  • Superintendent, Baltimore County Public Schools
  • Director, Local Management Board
  • Director, Office of Community Conservation
  • Director, Bureau of Substance Abuse
  • Director, Bureau of Mental Health
  • Director, Department of Corrections
  • Area Director, Maryland Department of Juvenile Services
  • Director, Maryland Division of Parole and Probation
  • Criminal Justice Coordinator for Baltimore County

County Executive Appointment: David B. Irwin, Irwin Green Dexter & Murtha, LLP, Towson, Maryland


Revised April 6, 2016        


County Executive,
Kevin Kamenetz
Phone: 410-887-2450

Contact the County Executive.

Request a ceremonial document.

Did This Page Help?
Fields marked with * are required.
Page Rating*