Skip Navigation

Roster of Court Approved Mediators

Listed below are approved Civil Mediators for the Circuit Court for Baltimore County, who are in compliance with Maryland Rules 17-205 (a), 17-104 and 17-207. Those whose names appear with an asterisk (*) have either chosen to not receive cases at this time or are not in compliance with their continuing education requirements. The Rules allow parties to select their own mediator by agreement.

Alphabetical Listing of Attorney Mediators:

 A | B | C | D | E/F | G | H | I/J | K | L | M | N/O | P | R | S | T | V/W | Y/Z | Non-Lawyers

Lawyers

A

Earl J. Acquaviva Jr. Esquire
11400 Marvon Road
Kingsville, Maryland 21087
Phone: 410-598-2658
earlacquaviva@gmail.com

Alan A. Abramowitz, Esquire
Bouland & Brush, LLC
201 North Charles Street
Suite 2400
Baltimore, Maryland 21201
Phone: 410-752-6000
Alan.Abramowitz@BoulandLaw.com

Adele Lois Abrams, Esquire*
4740 Corridor Place, Suite D
Beltsville, Maryland 20705
Phone: 301-595-3520
loaaoffice@gmail.com

Honorable Paul E. Alpert
3203 Timberfield Lane
Baltimore, Maryland 21208
Phone: 410-484-2088
ziva6491@comcast.net

Honorable Edward J. Angeletti
Law Office of Peter Angelos
100 North Charles Street
Baltimore, Maryland 21201
Phone: 410-420-2550
edannang@comcast.net

Marc A. Appel, Esquire
455 Main Street
Reisterstown, Maryland 21136
Phone: 410-687-7111
mappel7@aol.com

 B

Marc H. Baer, Esquire
Waldman, Grossfeld, Appel and Baer
455 Main Street
Reisterstown, Maryland 21136
Phone: 443-712-2529
mbaer@waldmangrossfeld.com

Rignal W. Baldwin
111 South Calvert Street, Suite 1805
Baltimore, Maryland 21202
Phone: 410-285-5695
rbaldwinsr@baldwinlawllc.com

Hasson D. Barnes, Esquire
Law Office of Hasson D. Barnes, LLC
1330 Smith Avenue, Suite 200
Baltimore, Maryland 21209
Phone: 443-423-0548
hassonb@hbarneslaw.com

Michael J. Baxter, Esquire
Baxter, Baker, Sidle, Conn & Jones, P.A.
120 East Baltimore Street, Suite 2100
Baltimore, Maryland 21202
Phone: 410-230-3800
mbaxter@bbsclaw.com

Lynn C. Bellamy, Esquire
State of Maryland Office of the Public Defender
6 Saint Paul Street, Suite 1400
Baltimore, Maryland 21202
Phone: 410-978-1142
lcbellamy1@aol.com

Neil J. Bixler, Esquire
Law Office of Neil J. Bixler, P.A.
1212 South East Avenue, Number 219
Baltimore, Maryland 21224
Phone: 410-878-0785
nbixler@bixlerlaw.com

Jay Irwin Block, Esquire*
Stahl and Block
90 Painters Mill Road, Suite 131
Owings Mills, Maryland 21117
Phone: 410-356-6555
jblock@stahlandblock.com

Judith A. Bollinger, Esquire*
1604 Rolling Road
Bel Air, Maryland 21014
Phone: 410-879-2257
judithbollinger@verizon.net

Ezio Borchini, Esquire
4815 Saint Elmo Avenue, Number 200
Bethesda, Maryland 20814
Phone: 301-654-2429
eborchini@yahoo.com

Robert S. Brennen, Esquire
Miles and Stockbridge, P.C.
10 Light Street
Baltimore, Maryland 21202
Phone: 410-385-3653
rbrennen@milesstockbridge.com

Theresa M. Butler, Esquire
Butler and Simmons, P.A.
12932 Georgia Avenue
Silver Spring, Maryland 20906
Phone: 301-933-6400
TMButler112@aol.com

C

Nancy S. Caplan, Esquire
Courtyard Offices at Dulaney Plaza
744 Dulaney Valley Road, Suite Number 1
Towson, Maryland 21204
Phone: 443-797-7722
NancyCaplan@aol.com

C. William Clark, Esquire
502 Washington Avenue, Suite 700
Towson, Maryland 21204
Phone: 410-823-7850
cwclark@cwilliamclarklaw.com

Sharon R. Cohen, Esquire
9249 Countess Drive
Owings Mills, Maryland 21117
Phone: 410-499-3891
shariandrichard@verizon.net

Theodore B. Cornblatt, Esquire
Berman, Sobin, Gross, Feldman and Darby
1301 York Road, Suite 600
Lutherville, Maryland 21093
Phone: 410-769-5408
tcornblatt@bgsgfdlaw.com

D

Neil J. Dilloff, Esquire
6225 Smith Avenue
Baltimore, Maryland 21209
Phone: 410-580-4138
neil.dilloff@dlapiper.com

Thomas J. Dolina, Esquire*
Bodie Nagle
305 Washington Avenue, Suite 300
Towson, Maryland 21204
Phone: 410-823-1250
tdolina@bodie-law.com

John H. Doud III, Esquire*
19 West Coldspring Lane
Baltimore, Maryland 21210
Phone: 410-235-9111
jhdoud@aol.com

A. Harold DuBois, Esquire*
Verderaime and DuBois, P.A.
1231 North Calvert Street
Baltimore, Maryland 21202
pitdubois@aol.com

E/F

Robert C. Erlandson, Esquire
Godwin, Erlandson, Vernon and Daney
3300 North Ridge Road, Suite 275
Ellicott City, Maryland 21043
Phone: 410-418-8778
Erlandson@gevdlaw.com

Honorable James R. Eyler
531 Post Oak Road
Annapolis, Maryland 21401
Phone: 410-693-9822
jim@eylerdisputeresolution.com

George W. Fanshaw, Esquire
Simmons, Fields and Fanshaw
Kelly Building
20 East Timonium Road, Suite 110
Timonium, Maryland 21093
Phone: 410-628-7361
gfanshaw@simmonsfields.com

Robert L. Ferguson Jr., Esquire
Ferguson, Schetelich and Ballew, P.A.
1401 Bank of America Center
100 South Charles Street
Baltimore, Maryland 21201
Phone: 410-837-2200
rferguson@fsb-law.com

Laurie A. Filippi, Esquire
502 Baltimore Avenue, First Floor
Towson, Maryland 21204
Phone: 410-494-0491
lauriefilippi@gmail.com

Douglas Furlong, Esquire*
Rosenberg Martin Greenberg, LLP
25 South Charles Street, 21st Floor
Baltimore, Maryland 21201
Phone: 410-727-6600
dfurlong@rosenbergmartin.com

G

Minda F. Goldberg, Esquire
3601 Michelle Way
Baltimore, Maryland 21208
Phone: 410-484-5398
mgoldberg@mindagoldberg.com

Peter H. Goldberg, Esquire
11802 Kemp Mill Road
Silver Spring, Maryland 20902
Phone: 301-593-1545
PHGoldberg@gmail.com

Michael I. Gordon, Esquire
Wright, Constable and Skeen, LLP
100 North Charles Street
One Charles Center, 16th Floor
Baltimore, Maryland 21201
Phone: 410-659-1306
mgordon@wcslaw.com

Victoria L. Grace, Esquire
The Creighton Center
1400 Front Avenue, Suite 202
Lutherville, Maryland 21093
Phone: 410-828-8500
vgrace@grace-law.com

Keith D. Greenberg, Esquire
6117 Calwood Way
North Bethesda, Maryland 20852
Phone: 301-500-2149
kdgreenberg@laborarbitration.com

John N. Greer, Esquire
Patuxent Mediation Services
10400 Shaker Drive
P.O. Box 43
Simpsonville, Maryland 21150
Phone: 410-772-8821
patuxmediation@aol.com

Edward J. Gutman, Esquire*
7 Saint Paul Street, Suite 600
Baltimore, Maryland 21202
Phone: 410-960-6032
egutman@comcast.net

H

Stanley H. Hellman, Esquire
2440 Sylvale Road
Baltimore, Maryland 21209
Phone: 410-825-1099
hellman@erols.com

Robert W. Hesselbacher Jr., Esquire
Wright, Constable and Skeen, LLP
100 North Charles Street, 16th Floor
Baltimore, Maryland 21201
Phone: 410-659-1317
rhesselbacher@wcslaw.com

Kristal L. Higinbothom, Esquire
Law Offices of John E. Kelly
516 Rock Spring Avenue
Bel Air, Maryland 21014
Phone: 410-879-0380
klhiginbothom@jeklaw-md.com

Ira K. Himmel, Esquire
201 North Charles Street, Suite 1501
Baltimore, Maryland 21201
Phone: 410-547-2600
himmel2@prodigy.net

George Roger Hoffman, Esquire*
100 West Road, Suite 300
Towson, Maryland 21204
Phone: 410-832-8877
grhoff@comcast.net

I/J

James A. Johnson, Esquire
Semmes, Bowen and Semmes
25 South Charles Street, Suite 1400
Baltimore, Maryland 21201
Phone: 410-539-5040
jjohnson@semmes.com

K

Ellen F. Kandell, Esquire
Alternative Resolutions
2026 Glen Ross Road
Silver Spring, Maryland 20910
Phone: 301-588-5390
ek@alternativeresolutions.net

Nancy Karkowsky, Esquire
1142 Kersey Road
Silver Spring, Maryland 20902
Phone: 301-452-9322
nkarkowsky@gmail.com

Campbell Killefer, Esquire
317 Tucker Street
Annapolis, Maryland 21401
Phone: 301-461-9997
Campbell.killefer@gmail.com

Wallace Kleid, Esquire
Hassan, Hassan and Tuchman
1111 Park Avenue, Suite 150
Baltimore, Maryland 21201
Phone: 410-669-5070
wkleid625@yahoo.com

Mark C. Kopec, Esquire
1340 Smith Avenue
Suite 200
Baltimore, Maryland 21202
Phone: 410-493-0107
mkopec@medlawhelp.com

Philip J. Kotschenreuther, Esquire
Brown, Brown and Young
200 South Main Street
Bel Air, Maryland 21014
Phone: 410-879-2220
pjk@lawbrown.com

L

Jay Lazrus, Esquire
RAE Group
P.O. Box 4783
Silver Spring, Maryland 20914
Phone: 301-384-9579
jlazrus@raegroup.com

William R. Levasseur, Esquire
22 West Pennsylvania Avenue
Suite 202
Towson, Maryland 21204
Phone: 410-321-0400
Wrlevasseur@levlawmd.com

Phillip T. Levin, Esquire
Semmes, Bowen and Semmes
25 South Charles Street, Suite 1400
Baltimore, Maryland 21201
Phone: 410-576-4828
plevin@semmes.com

Cynthia L. Lifson, Esquire*
10440 Little Patuxent Parkway
Suite 300
Columbia, Maryland 21044
Phone: 410-531-1619
clglaw@erols.com

Judson H. Lipowitz, Esquire
Azrael, Franz, Schwab & Lipowitz LLC
101 East Chesapeake Avenue
Fifth Floor
Baltimore, Maryland 21286
Phone: 410-821-6800
jlipowitz@azraelfranz.com

Mary G. Loker, Esquire
3421 Sweet Air Road, P.O. Box 304
Pheonix, Maryland 21131
Phone: 410-628-1300
mgloker@lokerlaw.com

M

Kathleen J. Masterton, Esquire
The Riderwood Building
1107 Kenilworth Avenue, Suite 312
Towson, Maryland 21204
Phone: 410-339-7111
kmasterton@verizon.net

Susan J. Mathias, Esquire*
705 Malvern Avenue
Baltimore, Maryland 21204
Phone: 410-821-4107
susanjmathias@gmail.com

James H. McAteer, Esquire
1213 Clearfield Circle
Lutherville, Maryland 21093
Phone: 410-296-7430
jhmcatesq@aol.com

Albert L. McComas, Esquire
113 Fairfield Drive
Baltimore, Maryland 21228
Phone: 443-742-4415
almccomas@gmail.com

Dennis C. McCoy, Esquire
438 Severnside Drive
Severna Park, Maryland 21146
Phone: 410-269-7488
dencmccoy@aol.com

David J. McManus, Esquire
Baxter, Baker, Sidle, Conn and Jones
120 East Baltimore Street, Suite 2100
Baltimore, Maryland 21202
Phone: 410-230-3800
DJM@bbsclaw.com

James Moskos, Esquire
1 Southerly Court, Suite 202
Baltimore, Maryland 21286
Phone: 410-321-6790
swtspt930@comcast.net

Jessica L. Murray, Esquire
215 Main Street
Reisterstown, Maryland 21136
Phone: 410-493-2952
mailto:Jessylmurray@yahoo.com

N/O

Brian J. Nash, Esquire*
Mount Washington Mill Business Center
1340-C Smith Avenue
Baltimore, Maryland 21209
Phone: 410-616-8866
nashmediation@gmail.com

Kenneth P. Niman, Esquire
409 Washington Avenue, Suite 300
Towson, Maryland 21204
Phone: 410-842-1666
mailto:Kniman@nimanlaw.com

Gary C. Norman, Esquire
4145 Falls Road
Baltimore, Maryland 21211
Phone: 410-241-6745
GLNorman15@hotmail.com

Jerald J. Oppel, Esquire*
Ober, Kaler, Grimes and Shriver
100 Light Street, 19th Floor
Baltimore, Maryland 21202
Phone: 410-347-7338
jjoppel@ober.com

P

Matt M. Paavola, Esquire*
Workers' Comp Law Firm, LLC
1513 Martin Boulevard
Baltimore, Maryland 21220
Phone: 410-574-8000
Matt@MyWorkersCompLawFirm.com

Honorable Steven I. Platt*
P.O. Box 6604
Annapolis, Maryland 21401
Phone: 410-280-0908
info@theplattgroup.com

Suzanne Posner, Esquire
502 South Sharp Street, Suite 1100
Baltimore, Maryland 21201
Phone: 410-727-4324
sueposner@yahoo.com

Buddy M. Potler, Esquire
Offit Kurman, P.A.
300 East Lombard Street, Suite 2010
Baltimore, Maryland 21202
Phone: 443-738-1582
bpotler@offitkurman.com

Mary Louise Preis, Esquire
810 Drohomer Place
Baltimore, Maryland 21210
Phone: 410-433-1313
mlpreis@icloud.net

Sheldon H. Press, Esquire
1 Highstepper Court
Apartment 204
Baltimore, Maryland 21208
Phone: 410-484-8213
sbpress@verizon.net

John H. Price Jr., Esquire
5229 Sixth Street
Baltimore, Maryland 21225
Phone: 410-789-0510
JohnHPriceJr@aol.com

R

Robert J. Rhudy, Esquire
928 North Charles Street
Baltimore, Maryland 21201
Phone: 443-890-6548
bobrhudy@yahoo.com

Janice B. Rockwell, Esquire
121-A North Court Street
Frederick, Maryland 21701
Phone: 301-631-0900
jan@rockwelllaw.com

Stephen N. Rosenbaum, Esquire
8225 Ruxton Crossing Court
Towson, Maryland 21204
Phone: 443-465-4549
snramr@verizon.net

Sheila C. Russian, Esquire
P.O. Box 32322
Pikesville, Maryland 21208
Phone: 410-415-5544
sheilarussian@comcast.net

S

John Andrew Schruefer Jr., Esquire
2610 Bradwell Court
Baltimore, Maryland 21234
schruefer@comcast.net

Keith L. Seat, Esquire
Six Whitehall Court
Silver Spring, Maryland 20901
Phone: 301-681-7450
kseat@keithseat.com

Jerome J. Seidenman, Esquire
3414 Garrison Farms Road
Baltimore, Maryland 21208
Phone: 410-218-3133
seidlaw@msn.com

Honorable Charles G. Shubow
6 High Pasture Court
Owings Mills, Maryland 21117
Phone: 443-226-9515
cshubow@gmail.com

Joel Shugarman, Esquire
Shugarman and Mehring
1 North Charles Street, Suite 1901
Baltimore, Maryland 21201
Phone: 410-783-4200
jshugar702@aol.com

Robert L. Siems, Esquire
3683 Clipper Mill Road
Baltimore, Maryland 21211
Phone: 410-366-3796
bobsiems@lawrls.com

Andrew N. Sindler, Esquire
Attorney at Law
P.O. Box 1107
Severna Park, Maryland 21146
Phone: 410-274-4777
andrewsindler@gmail.com 

Kenneth K. Sorteberg, Esquire
Huddles Jones Sorteberg and Dachille
10211 Wincopin Circle, Suite 200
Columbia, Maryland 21044
Phone: 410-720-0072
sorteberg@constructionlaw.com

J. Snowden Stanley Jr., Esquire
Semmes, Bowen and Semmes
25 South Charles Street, Suite 1400
Baltimore, Maryland 21201
Phone: 410-576-4811
jstanley@semmes.com

Betty A. Stemley, Esquire
27 Overbrook Road
Catonsville, Maryland 21228
Phone: 410-744-1328
bastemley@yahoo.com

T

V/W

Marty Voelkel-Hanssen, Esquire
300 Allegheny Avenue
Towson, Maryland 21204
Phone: 410-821-9410
MVHanssenlaw@verizon.net

Robert H. Wolf, Esquire
Alperstein and Diener, P.A.
201 North Charles Street, Suite 2000
Baltimore, Maryland 21201
Phone: 410-685-0990
robertwolf@alpersteinlaw.com

Y/Z

Stephen K. Yasinow, Esquire
Law Office of Stephen K. Yasinow
11 Pomona South Number 9
Baltimore, Maryland 21208
Phone: 410-274-2967
s.yasinow@att.net

David F. Zoll, Esquire
16 Aigburth Road
Baltimore, Maryland 21286
Phone: 410-337-2873
zollmediate@yahoo.com

Carol A. Zuckerman, Esquire
120 East Baltimore Street, Suite 1300
Baltimore, Maryland 21202
Phone: 443-573-8500
CAZuckerman@ewhlaw.com

Non-Lawyers

Please note: The Court does not track continuing education compliance for non-lawyers as they are not referred cases.

Jennifer A. Brienza
2405 230th Street
Pasadena, Maryland 21122
Phone: 443-306-4800

Jennifer Burdick
CMK Associates, LLC
2908 Saint Paul Street
Baltimore, Maryland 21218
Phone: 410-467-5462

Jonathan Caplan
7067 Columbia Gateway Drive
Columbia, Maryland 21046
Phone: 301-621-3461
cgs34@allstate.com

Joseph Chamberlin
2702 Gibbons Avenue
Baltimore, Maryland 21214
Phone: 443-465-1557
joe@praxismediation.com

Ellen Cornelius
825 South Charles Street
Baltimore, Maryland 21230
Phone: 240-418-4062

Timothy A. Costello
1552 Boyle Street
Baltimore, Maryland 21230
Phone: 410-878-0121
tcost001@umaryland.edu

Gary Curtis, Ph.D.
4502 Schenley Road
Baltimore, Maryland 21210
Phone: 443-524-0833

Nicole LaShawn Davis
P.O. Box 417
Randallstown, Maryland 21133
Phone: 443-326-0900

Cecilia G. Fitzgerald
3101 Park Center Drive, Room 822
Alexandria, Virginia 22302

Susan M. Gladding
3128 Northway Drive
Baltimore, Maryland 21234
Phone: 410-837-4695

Joseph Walter Gomeringer
9 Windy Falls Way
Cockeysville, Maryland 21030
Phone: 443-330-0280
eastbrook7163@aol.com

John M. Halstead
P.O. Box 4188
Annapolis, Maryland 21403
Phone: 410-268-1291

Ann Marie Hannon
11513 Crows Nest Road
Clarksville, Maryland 21029
Phone: 410-531-3244

Kendra Hagen Hawk
182 Stoneybrook Court
Frederick, Maryland 21702
Phone: 301-631-6672

Arnold V. Hawkins
132 Old Enterprise Road
Upper Marlboro, Maryland 20774
Phone: 301-520-7128

Beverly Ann Howard
4502 Schenley Road
Baltimore, Maryland 21210
Phone: 443-524-0833

Deborah Huber
8109 Harford Road
Baltimore, Maryland 21234
Phone: 410-248-5652

Margo Gibson Hughes
4209 Bayonne Avenue
Baltimore, Maryland 21206
Phone: 410-483-5652

James C. Karantonis
10312 Crimson Tree Court
Columbia, Maryland 21044
Phone: 410-730-6403

Barbara Ann Kleinknecht
15115 Interlachen Drive, Apartment 302
Silver Spring, Maryland 20906
Phone: 443-535-2984
Barbara.Kleinknecht@hotmail.com

Shelley S. Korch
11700 Morningmist Lane
Columbia, Maryland 21218
Phone: 410-371-1241
skorch@relevant-resolution.com

Ellen N. Leiby
Bauhof and Associates, LLC
30 North Court Street
Westminster, Maryland 21157
Phone: 410-876-4500

Roger Lesser
4970 Sentinel Drive, Suite 301
Bethesda, Maryland 20816
Phone: 202-641-1963

Norma R. Long
29 Atherton Road
Lutherville, Maryland 21093
Phone: 410-252-6395

Kate E. Marvel-Lewis
2222 Bank Street
Baltimore, Maryland 21231
Phone: 410-327-6405

Elizabeth Nuss
4100 North Charles Street Number 201
Baltimore, Maryland 21218
Phone: 410-889-4435
liz21446@aol.com

Delervie Olaiya
Department of Human Resources
311 West Saratoga Street
Baltimore, Maryland 21201
Phone: 410-767-7993

Latesha Parks
8821 Winterbrook Road
Randallstown, Maryland 21133
Phone: 443-253-4264
tesha@aol.com

Gloria Pasternick
5417 Fourth Avenue, Top Level
Takoma Park, Maryland 20912
Phone: 301-270-1498

Rosemary Wilson Patterson, Ph.D.
7349 Springfield Avenue
Sykesville, Maryland 21784
Phone: 410-402-7830

Marc V. Proudford
1110 Pericles Drive
Bel Air, Maryland 21015
Phone: 410-838-8854

Jeffrey Daniel Pugh
Johns Hopkins University
Department of Political Science
338 Mergenthaler Hall
3400 North Charles Street
Baltimore, Maryland 21218
Phone: 443-286-9843
jpugh9@jhu.edu

Steven Lamont Ringgold
601 North Caroline Street
Baltimore, Maryland 21287
Phone: 410-955-5546

Danette Justine Ross
6103 Jost Street
Capitol Heights, Maryland 20743
Phone: 301-925-9880
Phone: 410-337-2766

Daniel H. Ross
1300 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW
Washington, D.C. 20460
Phone: 202-343-9665
ross.daniel@epa.gov

De-Graft David Sam
P.O. Box 1823
Ellicott City, Maryland 21041
Phone: 410-530-0471
kingdegraft@yahoo.com

Michelle L. Schaffer
5 Meadow Lane
Hanover, Pennsylvania 17331
Phone: 410-386-2402

Bernice S. Seiden
2513 Farringdon Road
Baltimore, Maryland 21209
Phone: 410-484-4976
seiden@umbc.edu

Carol A. Sheredos
919 Metfield Road
Towson, Maryland 21286-1622

Ann G. Sjoerdsma
Owings Center, Suite 201
10220 South Dolfield Road
Owings Mills, Maryland 21117
Phone: 410-752-6220

Audrienne Spiteri-Gonzi
930 Breezewick Circle
Towson, Maryland 21286
Phone: 410-337-2766

Linda R. Taylor
10817 Wadsworth Road
Woodstock, Maryland 21163
Phone: 410-302-7978
LTaylor@GuidedExchange.com

Barry W. Thomas
1 Jill Court
Reisterstown, Maryland 21136
Phone: 410-526-1239

Timothy R. Titus
Calumet Mediation Services, Inc.
5576 Eaglebeak Row
Columbia, Maryland 21045-2426

Soledad Townsend
8501 Morven Road
Baltimore, Maryland 21234
Phone: 410-905-4765

Elliott A. Weisman
6928 Ten Timbers Lane
Baltimore, Maryland 21209-1637
Phone: 410-486-4040

William E. Wilson, J.D.
P.O. Box 1639
Glen Burnie, Maryland 21060
Phone: 301-251-7295
wwilsonmediation@aol.com or
bewilson57@aol.com

Jared I. Wright
1409 Hallwood Road
Catonsville, Maryland 21228
thetotalpackageprofessional@yahoo.com

Stanley E. Zimmerman
2800 Rustic Manor Court
Glenwood, Maryland 21738
Phone: 410-489-2771


 

Revised September 15, 2016        

Did This Page Help?
Fields marked with * are required.
Page Rating*