Skip Navigation
Department of Aging
Print this page.
 

Growing Healthy Habits for a Lifetime

Join Lisa Carolina Gonzalez– the University of Maryland Extension Gardening for Nutrition Educator – for a class on growing vegetables and fruits. Even if you are not a gardener you will learn the benefits of increasing your consumption of fruit and vegetables. Learn additional ways to incorporate fresh produce into meals and snacks, plus participants will be invited to plant a lettuce seed to take home with them. For information or to register, contact the senior center directly.

Location

Date

Time

Arbutus Senior Center

Monday, April 7

12:45 p.m.

Parkville Senior  Center

Wednesday, April 9

11 a.m.

Woodlawn Senior Center

Tuesday, May 13

12:15 p.m.

Ateaze Senior Center

Thursday, May 15

10 a.m.

Reisterstown Senior Center

Monday, May 19

11 a.m.

Essex Senior Center

Friday, June 20

12:30 p.m.

Pikesville Senior Center

Tuesday, June 24

1 p.m.

Cockeysville Senior Center

Thursday, June 26

11 a.m.

Overlea Senior Center

Wednesday, July 9

11 a.m.

Liberty Senior Center

Tuesday, July 15

11 a.m.

Rosedale Senior Center

Monday, July 28

10:30 a.m.

Fleming Senior Center

Tuesday, August 5

1 p.m.

Lansdowne Senior Center

Monday, September 15

11 a.m.

Revised February 18, 2014

Was This Page Helpful?
Fields marked with * are required.
Page Rating*