Skip Navigation
Department of Aging
Print this page.
 


Travel Opportunities

Friday, January 2: Hunt Valley, Maryland
10:30 a.m. to 1:30 p.m. Lunch Bunch Trip to Outback, cost of meal and $2.50 each way for CountyRide, departs from center. Call Lansdowne Senior Center at 410-887-1443.

Wednesday, January 14: Wilmington, Delaware
9:30 a.m. to 5:30 p.m. $24 per person with $30 slot rebate. Call Seven Oaks Senior Center at 410-529-2341.

Friday, January 16: Baltimore, Maryland
Departs 11 a.m. Learn to make fresh pasta from professional chefs, includes lunch, bus, tax, tips and demonstration, $40. Call Pikesville Senior Center at 410-887-1245.

Monday, January 26: Shopping Shuttle to Maxway Family Dollar
Departs 10 a.m. Must be registered with CountyRide transportation, shuttle to pick you up from home or center, two tickets or $6 round-trip. Sign up by January 12. Call Ateaze Senior Center at 410-887-7233.

Wednesday, February 4, 2015: Dover, Delaware
9 a.m. to 5 p.m. Try your luck at the Delaware Park Casino, $27. Call Ateaze Senior Center at 410-285-0481.

Friday, February 6: Timonium, Maryland
10:30 a.m. to 1:30 p.m. Our Lunch Bunch trip will have a great lunch at Famous Dave’s BBQ, cost of meal and $2.50 each way for CountyRide. Call Lansdowne Senior Center at 410-887-1443.

Wednesday, February 18: Arundel Mills, Maryland
9 a.m. to 4 p.m. Try your luck at Maryland Live Casino. Bus departs from Home Depot parking lot, $20. Call Liberty Senior Center at 410-887-0780.

Wednesday, February 25: Baltimore, Maryland
9 a.m. to 6 p.m. Visit the National Aquarium and enjoy a delicious meal at Captain James. Bus departs from Home Depot parking lot, $90. Call Liberty Senior Center at 410-887-0780.

Saturday, February 28: Lancaster, Pennsylvania
9:45 a.m. to 7 p.m. Enjoy Doo Wop Cavalcade at the American Music Theatre and lunch at Good ‘N Plenty, $98. Call Senior Oaks Senior Center at 410-529-2341.

Tuesday, March 3 through Friday, March 13: Eastern Caribbean Cruise
Haiti, Puerto Rico, St. Thomas, St. Maarten, $867 inside cabin, $1,046 ocean view, prices subject to change. Contact Rosedale Senior Center at 410-887-0233.

Wednesday, March 4: Baltimore, Maryland
10 a.m. to 6 p.m. Try your luck at Baltimore’s newest casino, The Horseshoe Casino. Bus departs from Home Depot parking lot, $20. Call Liberty Senior Center at 410-887-0780.

Thursday, March 5: Paradise, Pennsylvania
9 a.m. to 5 p.m. Enjoy the season premiere of Squabbles at Rainbow Dinner Theatre, $64. Call Ateaze Senior Center at 410-285-0481.

Friday, March 6: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Delight in Lights, Camera, Bloom at the Philadelphia Flower Show, $70. Call Senior Box Office at 410-882-3797.

Monday, April 6: Baltimore, Maryland
Tour of Six Monuments to Heaven with Lois Zanow and Sally Johnston. Lunch at Chiapparelli’s Restaurant, $87. Call Senior Box Office at 410-882-3797.

Wednesday, April 8: Charlestown, West Virginia
10 a.m. to 6 p.m. Try your luck at the Charlestown Casino. Bus departs from Home Depot parking lot, $25. Call Liberty Senior Center at 410-887-0780.

Saturday, April 11 through Sunday, April 19: New Orleans, Louisiana
Depart 8 a.m. Visit the French Quarter, Jackson Square, enjoy a Riverboat Cruise on the Mississippi River and more, $699. Call Victory Villa Senior Center at 410-686-1352.

Monday, April 20 through Tuesday, April 21: Cape May, New Jersey
Visit the award winning Wildwood Boardwalk and Sunset Beach to search for “Cape May Diamonds.” Bus leaves from The Holy Family Church in Randallstown, $165 to $195. Call Liberty Senior Center at 410-887-0780.

Wednesday, April 22: Lancaster, Pennsylvania
9:15 a.m. to 5 p.m. Enjoy the great show of Funny Girl, a Broadway show about Fanny Brice that made Barbra Streisand famous, at the Dutch Apple Dinner Theater. $78 includes bus, buffet lunch, and show. Call Pikesville Senior Center at 410-887-1245.

Wednesday, April 22 through Friday, May 1: Switzerland, Austria and Bavaria
Depart 8 a.m. Visit Bern, Chateau de Chillon, Montreux, GoldenPass Panoramic Train, Lucerne, and Austrian Alps. Air from BWI, $3,550 per double. Call Catonsville Senior Center at 410-744-0170.

Thursday, April 23: Thurmont, Maryland
Bingo and lunch at Gate Restaurant. Call Rosedale Senior Center at 410-574-4125.

Thursday, April 23 through Sunday, April 26: Virginia Beach, Virginia
Azalea Festival, reserved seats for Azalea Festival Grand Parade and tickets for Virginia's International Military Tattoo, $505 per double. Call Senior Box Office at 410-882-3797.

Thursday, May 7: Lancaster, Pennsylvania
9:30 a.m. to 6 p.m. Enjoy Les Miserables, a timeless testament to the survival of the human spirit. Bus leaves from Home Depot parking lot, $90. Call Liberty Senior Center at 410-887-0780.

Thursday, May 7: Ocean City, Maryland
8:30 a.m. to 7:30 p.m. Visit Springfest for live entertainment, great food, crafters, and more, food on your own, $40. Call Seven Oaks Senior Center at 410-529-2341.

Thursday, May 7 through Wednesday, May 20: Northern Ireland
Thirteen day Collette Shades of Ireland tour including Northern Ireland and stays at two castles, $4,459 per double. Call Senior Box Office at 410-882-3797.

Friday, May 8-Monday, May 11: Callicoon, New York
Depart 8:30 a.m. Travel with Woodlawn for a Happy Mother’s Day Spa Wonderland Extravaganza, $525. Call Woodlawn Senior Center at 410-887-6887.

Wednesday, May 13: Cumberland, Maryland
8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Try your luck at the Rocky Gap Casino to win big! Bus departs from the Home Depot parking lot, $35. Call Liberty Senior Center at 410-887-0780.

Thursday, May 14: Lancaster, Pennsylvania
10 a.m. to 7 p.m. Enjoy a brand new show, Inspire, $61. Call Ateaze Senior Center at 410-285-0481.

Monday, May 18 through Friday, May 22: Maine
Tours include Portland Head Light, Perkins Cove, Narrated Harbor Cruise of Casco Bay, Boothby Harbor Tour, Eartha – Revolving/Rotating Globe, Kennebunkport, L.L. Bean and Dexter Factory Outlets, Nubble Lighthouse, Ogunquit Playhouse, Acadia National Park and more. Souvenir gift, luggage handling, taxes and meal gratuities, motor coach transportation, $879 per double, single plus $169. Call Parkville Senior Center, 410-887-5338.

Tuesday, May 19: Baltimore, Maryland
9:30 a.m. to 5:30 p.m. Celebrate the United States Naval Academy Commencement with this special Blue Angels Cruise then enjoy a delicious meal at Phillips Crab Deck, $130. Bus departs from the Home Depot parking lot. Note: this trip may take place on Wednesday, May 20 instead. Call Liberty Senior Center at 410-887-0780.

Sunday, May 31 through Monday, June 1: New York City, New York
Depart 9 a.m. Visit the 911 Memorial, Statue of Liberty, Ellis Island, two meals included, $275 per double. Call Seven Oaks Senior Center at 410-529-2341.

Wednesday, June 3: Atlantic City, New Jersey
7 a.m. to 7 p.m. Enjoy a full day of fun at the Tropicana Casino and shopping at The Walk, $50. Bus departs from the Home Depot parking lot. Call Liberty Senior Center at 410-887-0780.

Wednesday, June 3: New York, New York
See the Tony award winning show Kinky Boots after lunch at Mont Blanc Restaurant, $230. Call Senior Box Office at 410-882-3797.

Tuesday, June 9: Eastern Shore, Maryland
7:30 a.m. to 8 p.m. Listen to narration of slavery on the Eastern Shore focusing on the life of Harriet Tubman as a slave in Dorchester County Bus departs from Home Depot parking lot, $90. Call Liberty Senior Center at 410-887-0780.

Thursday, June 11: Havre de Grace, Maryland
Visit the historic town of Havre de Grace at the head of the Chesapeake Bay. Call Rosedale Senior Center at 410-574-4125.

Sunday, June 14 through Saturday, June 20: Orlando, Florida
Tour Orlando for African-American history, visit Wells’ Built Museum of African-American History and Culture, $750 to $975. Call Liberty Senior Center at 410-887-0780.

Wednesday, July 15: Saint Michael’s, Maryland
7:45 a.m. to 7 p.m. Visit historic Saint Michael’s and the Hooper Strait Lighthouse, lunch on your own, $90. Deposit due of $50 by March 15. Call Seven Oaks Senior Center at 410-529-2341.

Thursday, July 23: Paradise, Pennsylvania
9:30 a.m. to 5:30 p.m. Enjoy the comedy Too Many Cooks at the Rainbow Dinner Theater, $77. Call Rosedale Senior Center at 410-574-4125.

Thursday, July 23 through Saturday, July 25: Mashantucket, Connecticut
Enjoy Foxwoods Casino and Nordic Lodge Lobster Feast. Bus departs from The Holy Family Church in Randallstown, $489 to $669. Call Liberty Senior Center at 410-887-0780.

Saturday, August 8: Hurlock, Maryland
Enjoy a ninety minute cruise followed by a three hour crab feast at Suicide Bridge Restaurant, $85. Call Senior Box Office at 410-882-3797.

Thursday, August 27: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
River and Rails tour includes ride on the Middletown & Hummelstown Railroad, brunch at Alfred's Victorian Restaurant and Pride of the Susquehanna Riverboat cruise, $96. Call Senior Box Office at 410-882-3797.

Saturday, September 5 through Saturday, September 12: Mackinac Island, Michigan
Collette’s trip featuring the Grand Hotel, Greenfield Village and Henry Ford Museum, Edsel and Eleanor Ford House and more, $3,084 per double. Call Senior Box Office at 410-882-3797.

Wednesday, September 9: Harrington, Delaware
9 a.m. to 5 p.m. Try your luck at the Harrington Casino, bus departs from Home Depot parking lot, $25. Call Liberty Senior Center at 410-887-0780.

Friday, September 11 through Friday, September 18: New Orleans, Louisiana
Tour New Orleans, visit the New Orleans School of Cooking and Harrah’s Casino, $750 to $1,075. Call Liberty Senior Center at 410-887-0780.

Thursday, September 17 through Friday, September 25: Canada/ New England Cruise
Royal Caribbean Cruise Line, day ports include Baltimore, Portland Maine, Bar Harbor Maine, Bay of Fundy, Saint John, New Brunswick, and Halifax, Nova Scotia, prices vary according to cabin and deck, $852 to $1,133 with $50 per cabin on-board credit. Call Parkville Senior Center at 410-882-6087.

Friday, September 18 through Saturday, September 26: Greek Isles, Greece
Bask in the sun on this Greek Isles Cruise aboard the Norwegian Jade, $2,899 to $3,559. Call Liberty Senior Center at 410-887-0780.

Tuesday, September 22: Lancaster, Pennsylvania
10:30 a.m. to 9:30 p.m. Visit Roots Country Market and Shady Maple Smorgasbord. Call Rosedale Senior Center at 410-574-4125.

Monday, September 28 through Friday, October 2: Montreal and Quebec City, Canada
Tours of Montreal and Historic Quebec City, visit Montmorency Falls, Saint Anne De Beaupre Shrine, Notre Dame Basilica, Olympic Park, the Underground City and more, $580. Call Victory Villa Senior Center at 410-686-1352.

Thursday, October 1 through Wednesday, October 7: Arizona, Las Vegas, and the Grand Canyon
Visit the Grand Canyon, Montezuma Castle, Sedona, sight-seeing in Phoenix, tour Scottsdale and the Las Vegas strip, $1,549 to $1,849. Call Liberty Senior Center at 410-887-0780.

Thursday, October 1 through Sunday, October 11: France
Treasures of France Collette trip from BWI to France includes three nights each in Paris, Arles and Nice. Trip insurance included. Book now for $200 discount, $4,809 per double. Call Senior Box Office at 410-882-3797.

Monday, October 5 through Friday, October 9: Hudson Valley, New York
Rocking Horse Resort with great food, activities, accommodations and fun, $710 per double. Call Senior Box Office at 410-882-3797.

Wednesday, October 21: Patterson, New Jersey
8 a.m. to 7 p.m. Visit the Brownstone as they present Lonnie Youngblood in the Motown Review, bus departs from Home Depot parking lot, $95. Call Liberty Senior Center at 410-887-0780.

Revised December 9, 2014.


Was This Page Helpful?
Fields marked with * are required.
Page Rating*